Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Dirty bathroom. Bath tub drain extremely slow to drain. Maintenance came. Could not fix. Stated we need to move to another room. Went to front desk early next morning. They did not know anything. They did take meals off bill at checkout. Stated they could not do anything else because I booked through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by jm, Hotel Management
Hello Robert We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the hiccups during your stay. We'll be sure to share with our teams to focus on the details and remedy the drain. I am glad the team member adjusted your meals as a gesture of kindness for the information. Happy Holidays and thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central MA

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. Loved the stay there. Will stay again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by jm, Hotel Management
Thanks! Our Sheraton Chapel Hill Service team goes beyond with guest engagement and love their jobs. We appreciate your 5/5 score and will be sure to pass the recognition on to the team. Visit Soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Front desk and housekeeping were very friendly. We left behind an item in our room and it was not only recovered but the front desk staff were very accommodating to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by jm, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us to help and retrieve your lost/forgotten item. It is our pleasure to assist you and do the right thing. We are proud of our team for always going above and beyond. We hope to welcome you back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room next to a very noisy soda machine and icemaker
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback. We have to agree the ice machine is a little noisy! On of the first things I notice when I joined the hotel. My Director of Engineering is going to work on it. Visit soon!
5 out of 5
by Ann

Best-ever hotel says me - and my dog

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is the nicest, most comfortable and gracious pet-friendly hotel we've ever stayed in. The room was gorgeous and the staff were wonderful. I would return to Chapel Hill just to stay at this Sheraton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Woof! We love your awesome review and we love your pet here at the Sheraton Chapel Hill. Our team has committed to doing their very best and delighting every guest~every time! There will be hiccups, but when given the opportunity, we deliver. Thank you sincerely and please let us know when you and the pup return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feedback

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Daily cleaning services leaves little to be desired. Dustbins were not emptied. Coffee weren't refilled daily, incl toiletries and toilet paper. Thank goodness there is free beverages at the reception. The front desk staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by Jody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacob

Great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. Clean and up to date. Nice rooms with private balconies overlooking the pool. Large bathroom. Wished the bathroom counter was larger. We would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It was in a good location accessible to places I needed to go . The staff was very nice.
Cons: The comforter appeared to have a dried blood stain on it. The restaurant food was not very good. The waitress was great however.
My stay was short but check in was easy front desk was nice housekeeping was nice as well as restaurant staff. The bed was comfortable accept the stain that was on the comforter.