Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very nice hotel however, I was disappointed that when we arrived (5:00) the room was not ready. A bit frustrating after a long trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Central, comfortable and a lovely experience

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I had a wonderful experience at the Franklin Hotel. The staff were wonderful. The room was extremely comfortable and there were no issues at all from check in to check out. I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chapel hill, nc

Nice hotel, great location but one complaint

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This was our first time to stay at The Franklin and everything was great EXCEPT the cleaning staff didn't clean our room at all over the weekend. We were gone for a large chunk of time during the middle of the day on Saturday and came back at 5:30 to an untouched room. My husband had fallen ill so he just wanted to crawl in bed and not be disturbed at that point. When we mentioned this at checkout the manager apologized but offered no concessions. At a hotel this expensive, I expect my room to be cleaned, so I had to take stars off for that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2017
great night away. fun with friends. room was clean, spacious and inviting. the shower was great and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Fine hotel right on Franklin Street in Chapel Hill

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, as mentioned, the rooms, the location.
Cons: Couldn't find a stand-alone USB port, although the bedside lamp had an outlet for a converter.
Location: See above.
Great front desk staff, very nice rooms with lots of amenities. This hotel is steps away from several fun bars (try The Crunkleton directly across the street) and any number of good restaurants. The place to stay in Chapel Hill, NC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Cal Football Fan

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, and rooms.
Cons: Room cleaning was not 5 star.
Location: UNC, bars, restaurants.
Arrived to very friendly staff. The check-in was fast and friendly. The room was a good size. The location was great.
5 out of 5
by melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location in Chapel Hill

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Fantastic location. Friendly staff. Was able to walk everywhere. Right near campus. Nice workout facility too. Rooms were nice and dark, beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
by John

Nice respite in the heart of Chapel Hill

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice rooms, perfect location just off campus with many restaurants, superb staff
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
All in all a very enjoyable stay.