Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

The greatea hotel service I have ever received

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is very conveniently located in a very safe area. Nearby excellent restaurants, within walking distance. The hotel service is one of the best in Latin America. The staff make you feel at home; the restaurant service is first class and the hotel food is excellent. The hotel is very clean, the bedrooms are promptly clean. The beds are very comfortable. If you are in Bogotá, book it! I have traveled around the world and stayed in many hotels. This is one of the best for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Laura Sanchez, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Cammi, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us at Suite Lugano Imperial. Your constructive comments are very important to us. It's truly wonderful to know that our Team and our facilities met your expectations and because of them you continue to return. Your feedback is quite rewarding for us. We look forward to create more wonderful memories for you the next time you decide to visit. Best regards, Laura Sanchez Sales Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly and courteous staff.
Cons: Hotel taxi, reception gives one price and driver another. Stay would improve if refrigerators make less noise. Internet connection at times unstable.
I appreciated the good bed and cleanliness of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Lugano Suites , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, We are going to look up what is going on with the internet and the refrigerators so we can give you a best service next time you visit us. About the taxi Price if you included this service in your account it has a 10% charge. We are sorry we didn't informe you, this would not happen again We hope you give us a second chance so we can surprise you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel with many restaurants nearby.

Posted May 3, 2017
Staff extremely attentive, very polite. Hotel lugano is situated in a location where it was safe and I felt secure to walk to nearby restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Diana M. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks four your visit; your opinion is very important for us. We hope you come back soon to our Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great staff, special thanks to Eduardo for his dining room services, nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Diana M. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks four your visit; your opinion is very important for us. We hope you come back soon to our Hotel
5 out of 5
by Shirley

Nice Staff and service

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
They where all very nice and friendly. They always where there to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff, good cafe in lobby, giant, well-furnished room at a price similar to mid-scale brand hotels. What more would anyone ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel was perfect. The staff was Its shining star. We upgraded to a small suite via orbitz and it was wonderful. Even a small, modern kitchenette. The beds were extremely luxurious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
very good hotel with friendly staff who attended to all our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was excellent! And the service was superb! Very good hotel to stay at.
1 out of 5
by Sara from Colorado Springs

Disappointing, noisy stay in Bogota

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing stay in Bogota! When I checked in I informed the front desk that I would like to change my itinerary as I would be spending the 3rd of 9 nights in Bogota away on an excursion to Mongui. They said there shouldn't be any problem, but to speak to the manager when she came in the next day. The next day I was told that because they ran my card early they would not be able to refund the night, but maybe they would give me a bar/restaurant credit and they would ask about that and get back to me. I had to ask the next day and they pretended they had never heard of my request; it was "too late" to do anything. I called Hotels.com customer service who called Lugano Suites to confirm my request and they said I never asked for any changes and in fact slept in the room on the night of the 5th (which is not true ). They also denied that I asked to have the shower repaired because it changes temperature and pressure uncontrollably. They had promised to have it repaired immediately, but they never did. The lack of customer service is disappointing enough, but then to lie demonstrates a complete lack of integrity. Also, traffic noise is amazingly loud, breakfast was burned and bed is hard as a rock! Find a better hotel in Bogota!