Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice Quiet Stay in the middle of Everything

Posted Dec 16, 2017
My friend and I stayed here and very much enjoyed our stay with the breakfast included in the mornings! What a great deal. Thank you for having us! Now we know where to stay in Bogotá for the next time we go :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta Can.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Close too shopping. Staff very helpful. Good location
Location: Church near Food market 4 blocks away
location of toilet paper very poor location in bathroom . Closet for cloths too small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Hotel Vilar America, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and rating us with a high score! We are glad to know our location was useful for you. Regarding the suggestions you make, we will check them out and apply improvements. We hope you can come back and visit us very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The room i booked was small but very confy, super clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Hotel Vilar America, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and rating us with a high score! We are glad to know our services fulfilled your expectations. We hope you can come back and visit us very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from europe

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great staff always ready to help, room looked different from the photos. Good breakfast. On a very quiet street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Laura Muñoz, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and rating us with the highest score! We are glad to know our services fulfilled your expectations. We hope you can come back and visit us very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very good location, walking distance from a lot of great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Laura Muñoz, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and rating us! We are glad to know our services fulfilled your expectations. We hope you can come back and visit us very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Excellent staff

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Overall I did have a good days at this hotel. The only thing that need to be improved is the facility of a heater in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Laura Muñoz, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and rating us ! We are glad to know our services fulfilled your expectations. Regarding the heaters, we are arranging a solution for this aspect. Thank you for pointing it out in such nice way. We hope you can come back and visit us very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Short but Wonderful Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The room décor was very modern and nice. I had a great view of the city and the mountains from my 7th floor room. The staff were the absolute best.
Location: The area was very walkable- plenty of shops, restaurants and bars within a 10 min walk. Zona Rosa and Andino Mall are only a short cab ride away.
I stayed for a brief period. I only speak a little Spanish so was comforted to find many of the staff willing to practice their English on me. Carlos behind the desk, Fabio the concierge, and Julie Paola and Natalia in the bar/restaurant competed with one another to make sure my time was great. They all won, but I was the biggest winner. I usually took a cab or uber but there was also a hotel "shuttle?/cab?" who was kind enough to drive me to Mount Serrate for half of what I paid a cab to bring me back. Outside of Natalia's "best mojito in South America", there were bars and restaurants all around within walking distance. There was also plenty of shopping close by. I never felt uncomfortable or in danger in the neighborhood. The breakfast was a steal. I felt embarrassed that it was included in the already reasonable price yet so substantial! In the states, I would pay twice what the room cost on a breakfast like that! And did I mention the food was delicious? Next time in Bogota, I will definitely stay again at my new favorite hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Laura Muñoz, Hotel Management
Dear Cedric: It is wonderful to find feedbacks as complete as this one. Thank you very much for such complete description of your experience. We think that comments from our guest that are really detailed are proof of how we somehow left a positive mark on our guests' mind. All of our employees offered you the best service because it is the element in which we insist the most. We surely think hospitality is the key. We are so grateful for your visit and the way you trusted us with your stay. We really hope you can come back very soon and visit us again. ¡You're always welcomed to this family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quaint and Friendly Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Located vey close to downtown Bogota nightlife with great restaurants and vibrant nightlife
Cons: Rooms could be a little more lively more amenities would be helpful.
Location: Located very close to downtown Bogotá by day walking or night be taxi ( recommended not to walk at night). Tons of restaurants and nightlife!
We stayed at this hotel for two days. We found it comfortable, functional and pleasantly very inexpensive. A bit smaller than what I am used to, but overall, worth staying at. The hotel lobby has the usual decorative details with sky and sea color accents; the space more geometrical than classical. The floor, as one would expect from a well-managed hotel shines like any polished glass. The staff was all very polite, gracious and helpful—giving us directions and arranging taxis for our daily excursions into Bogota. As in much of Colombia, this hotel is environmentally conscious and all lighting and electrical equipment awaken by motion sensors--let there be light! It took some getting used the first night as we commuted in and off our floor but--we adapted. The bed was very comfortable; the rooms are very clean; the mini bar well stocked. It is located in central Bogota, a few minutes’ walk to downtown area and their famous upscale Zona G district lined with many fabulous and famous restaurants to choose from. The Hotel’s own in-house restaurant and dining area had a minimalist sort of way to it but still echoed the pristine manner of the property overall. The table dominated the space and the overall atmosphere is laid back and quite comfortable. Because Bogota is cooler than other parts of Colombia please remember to bring a jacket or sweater to wear in the evenings. They do have a conference room and Wi-Fi available. This is a great clean, inexpensive hotel ENJOY!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Laura Muñoz, Hotel Management
Thank you, Alexandra for such a complete feedback. We find that your opinion is going to be extremely useful for other people that are thinking about visiting us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay so much, not only in our hotel but also in our city. We truly appreciate the time you spent sharing your experience and making it sound almost like a poem. We hope to have you back at the hotel really soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice place close to many interestig sites loke stores and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Laura Muñoz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us and give us your opinion. We are glad you find our neighborhood interesting. It really is! We got several local stores, restaurants, supermarkets, cafes, bars, antique stores, bookstores and local clothes designers boutiques, which really make the experience for our guests a very "real" and local one. We have a huge interest in highlighting the beauty and unique essence of our people and our city. Hope you can come back soon and we will love to show you more about our city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Bogota was just great!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: its great
It couldn't have been better... we just loved it!, the staff is amazing..the rooms have everything, steps away from restaurants, lets not forget the breakfast.. yum yum..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Laura Muñoz, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your rating and feedback, Mr. Roberto! We feel absolutely happy reading that your pros about our hotel are "Everything". Your comments really make us feel proud of what we have achieved until now and motivated to keep working for an even higher quality of our services. Hope you can visit us again very soon and we can guide you into some other awesome places of our city.