Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andrew I

Excellent location, good value

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly located, near the Zona G restaurant district, and not too far from downtown, the Mercure is an excellent value considering it's price. Staff is super friendly and the rooms are a decent size, simply but smartly decorated. Breakfast is fairly basic but solid. The only nit is that it's located on a busy street so even though the windows are good, you will still here the occasional siren or roar or traffic. Also because of its small size, there is no room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fine location with good facility

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We were at a conference in Bogota and found the hotel fit to all our needs. The staffs are friendly and helpful. We love the breakfast - gorgeous fruit selection. It is also a good side for me - small and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent, clean, luxury, but disappointing

Posted May 31, 2017
It is a great, clean, luxury, perfect hotel. Trust me. I travel a lot and this hotel is good. By the way, we are talking about Bogota, not New York. So in comparison with others it is good. However, if you are single and want to have fun in Bogota, don't bother. They don't let your guest in and you have to get a room somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff were awesome! Great local.

Posted May 26, 2017
This wa a great value. Only negative was the bottled water in the room. We thought like many other hotels it was included. It wasn't and two bottles cost $12!!!
5 out of 5
by JOHN

Just amazing

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
From the interior desing to the service it was amazing. The only thing I could make a compliment about is the fact the kithen is not 24/7
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and most rewarding stay.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Level of responsiveness, clean image and running of premises
Cons: Continue with the quality of service.
Location: Location is very strategic to reaching downtown and north of Bogota - mid point to city's urban core.
It is all about attention to detail. The staff and management are very responsive to your traveling and hotel visit needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean- and new- hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was good- very pleasant hotel. My gripe is that charges changed according to the day of the week, and did not include local taxes. I thought I was getting a flat rate for my whole stay, but was unpleasantly surprised to have to pay more after the initial low fee for 2 nights, and the local taxes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Great staff. Clean rooms and good breakfast. Gym was very small. Rooms at the front (facing the street) can be a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value option

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
I had a good time at this hotel; the breakfast was simple but deliciously fresh. This is a very good value option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a good safe area

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall very pleasant experience, good staff with attention to details, the hotel itself is located on one of city's major north-south corridors which allows for easy bus or taxi ride pretty much anywhere, safe neighborhood, walked there all night long all around it, no problem