Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for a funeral

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice staff
Cons: Restaurant hours and amenities
Great staff, seems recently the staff has been cut but the people are trying to make sure no one notices. The restaurant is open only 3 hrs a night (5-8PM) which is way to early and there says there is a bar, but it doesn't exist. It is a clean comfortable room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dryden, MI

Chief Logan Lodge, Logan WV.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: It sat back in the woods and was very clean.
Cons: Nothing that I could think of.
Location: Not to much to do in the area that I know of. We had a family reunion so our time was taken up by that. There were some there that had 4 wheelers,
The hotel sat back half way up a mountain, which we both enjoyed. Great view. Staff was wonderful. They had a breakfast which was hot and very tasty. We would stay again. The last night the power was out because of a storm but was back on in a matter of time but they made sure that all the people there were taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Val, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location, great amenities, and terrific service.
5 out of 5
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Awesome stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
I had an awesome experience with the staff and stay at the Chief Logan Lodge. I will be returning this summer for a next stay!! Pool was a bit chilly but you'll eventually get used to it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Getaway Location

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent getaway location. The mattress was bit hard and worn but other than that we had a great time and enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Logan Lodge

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. If you want something to eat and are checking in late you may want to pick it up on the way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Awesome!!

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice place!! Quiet. Great, friendly staff. Kids love the pool! Room was great and bed was comfy!!! We love it!! Have stayed here several times!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was excellent

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting