Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dryden, MI

Chief Logan Lodge, Logan WV.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: It sat back in the woods and was very clean.
Cons: Nothing that I could think of.
Location: Not to much to do in the area that I know of. We had a family reunion so our time was taken up by that. There were some there that had 4 wheelers,
The hotel sat back half way up a mountain, which we both enjoyed. Great view. Staff was wonderful. They had a breakfast which was hot and very tasty. We would stay again. The last night the power was out because of a storm but was back on in a matter of time but they made sure that all the people there were taken care of.
5 out of 5
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Awesome stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
I had an awesome experience with the staff and stay at the Chief Logan Lodge. I will be returning this summer for a next stay!! Pool was a bit chilly but you'll eventually get used to it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Getaway Location

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent getaway location. The mattress was bit hard and worn but other than that we had a great time and enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Logan Lodge

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. If you want something to eat and are checking in late you may want to pick it up on the way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Awesome!!

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice place!! Quiet. Great, friendly staff. Kids love the pool! Room was great and bed was comfy!!! We love it!! Have stayed here several times!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was excellent

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Lodge atmosphere. Clean. New. Trail rider discount. Free breakfast. Was looking for just a quick overnight but would like to have stayed longer.
Cons: Couldn't find the hotel bar lol. Also be careful on the windy entrance road - very curvy!
Location: Hatfield McCoy trail system
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mercer, USA

Hotel was very nice, do not eat at the restaurant.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The hotel is near grocery store, fuel, movie theatre and restaurants only about 3 miles away. It is also close to hatfield McCoy trails to ride.
The hotel was very nice with a homelike feel to it. Plenty of areas in the hotel to sit and relax. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We were in a King suite which was very spacious with a fireplace, sitting room and work desk. It also had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. It was clean and quiet, no noticeable noise outside the room. There was a complimentary breakfast but don't get too excited about it. You can get enough to fill you up and send you on your way but nothing to write home about. As far as the restaurant goes, I am going to say AVOID IT! We ate there on a Saturday evening around 7 pm and we were the only ones in the entire place. That should have been an indicator for me to find someplace else to eat, but we stayed. The staff was friendly but slow. You would think being the only ones there would get fast service but drinks took a while. I ordered the special and paid the price. The next morning I was sick as a dog, and truly believe it was food poisoning. We were there to ride Hatfield McCoy trails for 3 days and only got to ride one day. We headed home that night due to being so sick and didn't even stay the last night even though already paid for it. We would go back there to stay because the rooms and staff were great, but will NOT eat there again.