Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Mar 6, 2016
A very reasonable price for modern and clean facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Stéphane MARIE - Directeur, Hotel Management
Dear Travellers, I would like to say thank you taking time to shared your feelings about your recent stay with us. I am overjoyed that you have a pleasant moment. With pleasure to welcome you soon. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, rooms, staff, location (easy to get to from the highway and not that far from downtown Lyon)
This hotel was perfect. It was clean, quiet, the staff was very friendly, and the air conditioning was fantastic. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful. They had everything from different types of breads, croissants, french macaroons, fruits, meats & cheeses, eggs, bacon, and pancakes. It's about 20 minutes from downtown Lyon, but very easy to get to from there. We stayed as a stop-over on our way down to southern France. Would definitely recommend to friends and may stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P - south of england

It was a good hotel very modern

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The hotel is clean good and modern. The down side it's set within an industrial estate. It was fine for us, as were traveling and only wanted a stop over - this is all it is a stop oven and nothing more. Even though comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean stay close to highway.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This served as a convenient stopping point on the way back from the Côte d'Azur. It was clean and comfortable and allowed my dog. The breakfast buffet was smaller than at other Mercures that I stayed at, but it was good. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Excellent rapport qualite/prix

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: L'accueil et le petit dejeuner
Cons: La signaletique à partir de la A46.
Location: Zone d'activité. Lyon. Magasin Leclerc.
Hotel accueillant, personnel reactif et agreable, chambre propre, petit dejeuner varié et de qualité. Une bonne adresse pour couper la route. Mais, chambre petite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Stéphane MARIE - Directeur, Hotel Management
Cher voyageur, Toute l’équipe de l’Hôtel Mercure Lyon Est Chaponnay se joint à moi pour vous remercier pour votre commentaire. Je suis ravi de lire que vous avez apprécié votre séjour au sein de notre établissement, particulièrement le personnel et le petit déjeuner. J’espère avoir l’occasion de vous accueillir à nouveau au sein de notre hôtel lors de votre prochaine halte à Lyon Cordialement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gutes Übernachtungshotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Das Hotel liegt an der Autobahn und ist bestens für eine Übernachtung auf der Durchreise geeignet. Bei geschlossenem Fenster sört die Autobahn nicht. Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Kompakte Zimmer, aber es ist alles vorhanden. Schöner großer Fernseher, leider kein deutsches Programm und in Englisch nur BBC Nachrichten.Zimmer sehr sauber. Gesicherter Parkplatz mit kostenloser Nutzung. Wir hatten eine Übernachtung auf der Hin- und auf der Rückreise. Beide Male war das Restaurant geschlossen. Gegenüber ist jedoch ein Steak Restaurant und 1 Minute mit Auto entfernt McDonalds und Supermarkt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Stéphane MARIE - Directeur, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Entire Mercure Lyon Est Chaponnay Team join to me to say thank you for your positive opinion. I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from nice

hotel proche de lyon

Posted Dec 14, 2014
bon accueil confort irreprochable.nos avons oublie un objet on nous la gentiment envoye apres un simple coup de telephone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015
Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de déposer un commentaire à l'issue de votre séjour. Nous sommes ravis que l'accueil et le confort "irréprochable" vous aient plu et nous espérons vous revoir rapidement au Mercure Lyon Est Chaponnay Cordialement, Elodie HOUSSAIS Responsable Hébergement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nath from 今治市

hôtel accueillant, bien placé et confortable

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Experience positive, restaurant gourmet et personnels accueillants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bon rapport qualité prix ! ! !

Posted May 13, 2013
Hotel très agréable Très bon accueil et très bon service