Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
No air conditioning which was not helpful on a hot evening. My room was over the bar, which played loud music throughout the night. The breakfast was so underwhelming I looked at it and left. The room was spacious and had a great deal of charm, however, you could hear everything through the walls, included the conversations and activities of the folks in the bathroom next door. Area is lovely, and very very residential (it looks like it is in a subdivision). It might be okay for the bed and breakfast crowd. It also seems to be the only choice in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Dallas TX

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
B&B in trees and residential area. Nice view of golf course. Breakfast has fresh cut bread from a whole loaf. Hard boiled eggs are peeled. All ingredients are high quality. Good coffee. I think you could also order a hot breakfast. Food from local farms. Excellent dinner. Very nice homes. Large trees. Close to Hillary's house in Chappaqua.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Plum, PA

Historic & Classy

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful setting and classy B & B
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Inn and location. Bed was very comfortable and roomy. Not your typically bed and breakfast, more of an Inn. Breakfast is your usual yogurt fruit cereal selection.
4 out of 5
by Gerald

mid week stay

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are paper thin. You will hear when neighbors run the water in the sink. My midweek stay was very peaceful and no crazy, loud neighbors. But I can imagine the weekends get busy and noisy. Overall, a pleasant stay for mid week
4 out of 5
by R. Elizabeth from Bedford

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
I love Crabtree Kittle House for its delicious menu and lovely rooms. They were neat, clean and ours had a great view. Unfortunately there was a loud hum that seemed to get louder as the night became more beautifully quiet. I think it is there air handling system?? As I am a light sleeper it kept me up from 4-5:30 a.m.. If you are a heavy sleeper or things like that don't bother you, by all means try the Inn, or at least the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Jeanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Rough night corrected

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Had a rough stay but I was more than compensated for my troubles. Get the feel that the people really care about you and your experience at their hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels