Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Washington, DC

Great alternative to the Holiday Inn in Mt Kisco

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Michael Mazzella made my stay perfect- he helped me figure out the WiFi and was so kind to me and my team during our stay. Amalia at the front desk was also very kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Usually when I travel for work, I stay at one of the chains, but in this case, was not able to get a reservation. Took a chance on the Kittle House and could not have been more delighted. The drive in was a little unnerving (lots of windy, twisty roads!) but that would be the case for any accommodations in this area. The inn itself is just lovely and the décor is in keeping with the earlier era in which it was built (but with all the modern day amenities, including in-room WiFi and flat screen TV). I also had dinner and breakfast and the food was very tasty (real butter with homemade breads was featured with the continental breakfast). Although I do not travel to this specific area very often, I definitely would stay at the Inn again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little getaway

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The big room was very clean. This is a rustic hotel and I very much enjoyed it for that. Great views from the window. We ate in the restaurant and found the food wasn't that impressive but nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wine cellar tour amazing.
5 out of 5
by judith from The Villages, FL

Doggie heaven plus

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful quiet stay in beautiful surroundings with a great restaurant and at a great price. My dog injoyed it as well.
5 out of 5
by Josephine from Winthrop

Bucolic! A nice alternative to hotel chain stays.

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
A refreshing alternative to my typical stays at hotel chains. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was no problem that I arrived an hour before actual check in time. I enjoyed a fantastic meal at the restaurant that night. My only complaint -- and it's a minor one -- was that my room was directly above the kitchen so I could hear voices and pots and pans being moved about, etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Charming!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The Inn is so charming, setting is lovely. All the staff were very accommodating. We loved the piano player in the bar area and sitting out in the garden with a glass of wine. Very easy drive to lots of great attractions in the area. Great weekend getaway. Only tip if you're staying in the summer is to request a room in the newer wing as the AC is better there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Nice but needs upgrading

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, historic interest
Cons: Climate control. Offer a full real breakfast buffet instead of the very minimal continental breakfast, which didn't have muffins or croissants.
Location: Nice location.
The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The room had a beautiful view and was clean. However, the wall air conditioner in the room had issues and I stayed there on a almost 90 degree day. I was warned by staff not to turn the A/C on high, which I DID NOT. Twice in the middle of the night, the A/C made a very loud noise as if the fan stop, a screeching horrible noise. I had to get up and turn the fan level all the way down wait a few minutes then turn it back up. Not a good night's sleep. The shower area in the bath needs to be redone. Very nice size closet but no interior light to see anything?
5 out of 5
by jodi from nashville, tn

what's not to love

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
the staff was wonderful, I had dinner at the bar and it was excellent. I slept peacefully in a lovely room and had a wonderful breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient to our children

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Food in bar was delicious, and continental breakfast was lovely.
Cons: Room very dark; old towels; shower controls difficult to manage; outlet in bathroom was opposite the mirror making hair drying hard. Harsh toilet pape
We were very disappointed in the quality of this hotel.