Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Overall, very good. One problem: When we told the valet we were staying at the inn after dinner, he told us we had to park the car ourselves! That also meant carrying our bags across the snowy, icy parking lot. There was no offer to take our bags. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel and restaurant

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and good resto
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperately in need of an exorcist or something.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
So, I arrived to Crabtree's Kittle House Restaurant and Inn and was impressed with the grounds and interior. A truly beautifully kept hotel and restaurant. My room was very quaint; right above the check in lobby, so a little loud, but nothing to lose sleep about. Now, here WAS something to lose sleep about. I check in at roughly 9 pm. Here I am, lying on my bed, on my phone... just checking Facebook, etc. Not really tired. Then, I kid you not, I hear, see and FEEL someone sit on my bed next to me. I FIRST HAND WITNESSED someone sitting on my mattress with me. Being a realist, I figured "... why switch rooms? This place is from 1790 and is probably chock full of ghosts". And I was very much a skeptic prior to this experience. I also figured there was nothing I could really do, so tried to put it out of mind but got no sleep at all. Fast forward a few hours, let me tell you, the breakfast room is BEAUTIFUL. Very relaxing. After that, I was OUT.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful Inn feeling it's age

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I have been to the Kittle House for over 25 years. It is a beautiful location and a beautiful place. My son got married there. Our room was very spacious and well appointed. The only thing that needed to be fixed was the leak at the bottom of the bathtub onto the bathroom floor. This occurred before we e en used to shower or tub. I told the powers that were available, but sadly, it was not addressed. I fear that the leak is a pipe under the tub. We just put a bunch of towels by the tub so we wouldn't slip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Excellent hotel, more than a great restaurant!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
First time staying here, excellent food and rooms were very spacious. Will come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
No air conditioning which was not helpful on a hot evening. My room was over the bar, which played loud music throughout the night. The breakfast was so underwhelming I looked at it and left. The room was spacious and had a great deal of charm, however, you could hear everything through the walls, included the conversations and activities of the folks in the bathroom next door. Area is lovely, and very very residential (it looks like it is in a subdivision). It might be okay for the bed and breakfast crowd. It also seems to be the only choice in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Dallas TX

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
B&B in trees and residential area. Nice view of golf course. Breakfast has fresh cut bread from a whole loaf. Hard boiled eggs are peeled. All ingredients are high quality. Good coffee. I think you could also order a hot breakfast. Food from local farms. Excellent dinner. Very nice homes. Large trees. Close to Hillary's house in Chappaqua.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Plum, PA

Historic & Classy

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful setting and classy B & B