Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Nice historic Inn

Posted Aug 31, 2017
A very cool historic Inn to stay at. Comfortable rooms and very pleasant staff. The food in the restaurant is excellent!! Can't wait to return.
3 out of 5
by Bruce

Nice location, ancient, non-working bathroom...

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Well, I really like the suburban area. Nice for a walk. The hotel, though, is pretty tired. The room was nice enough. The bed was very comfortable, but I couldn't get the TV to work. The old toilet would not stop running (so I had to turn it off at the valve...), the shower did not work and the tub did not drain. So, the bathroom really did the place in. The food was very nice, if a tad expensive, but probably OK for the town. The front desk team was mostly young people, probably summer staff, and they really didn't know how to respond to the problems noted above... So, a pleasant hotel in need of some substantial renovation love. btw, they really mean it when they some of the rooms can hear the music in the bar... You don't want 2G for that and the bathroom!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location, charm.
Cons: Update the a/c and have water warm enough for a bath.
The room was lovely, old fashioned, large. I didn't mind the uneven floors. But, the A/C was very loud and cycled on and off with a roar that made sleep impossible. We ended up turning off the A/C but then slept poorly in an overheated rooms. Our room was above the bar, so it was loud. The hot water in the bathroom sink was fine. But not warm enough for a bath. I had always heard that the Kittle House was a lovely place. It was, but not worth the money. We did not try the restaurant which I understand is great.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Charming country inn in a bucolic setting

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
It is great for what it is. It is a country inn, it is not a chain hotel. The Inn is in an old house (mansion?) with a funky addition. The rooms (at least ours) was a little funky as well. The room was clean and neat with a great view. Some things were showing their age, the bathroom had 1950s style tiles and the door was chipped at the bottom. We hear the restaurant and bar are great but we didn't have a chance to try it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice setting

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice big room with appropriate furnishings. Breakfast was pretty minimal. I expected more variety at a b&b.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Nice country inn

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Outstanding food and wine, and lovely classic facilities. We took our dog, and they welcomed him. It was just what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The continental breakfast was kind of disappointing. Very little selection and the dining room could stand to be updated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The walls are paper thin so it is difficult to sleep. The bathroom was dated and in disrepair. The inn needs some serious TLC. Couldn't wait to leave the room The restaurant was quite good and we had a lovely dinner and breakfast
3 out of 5
by Diana N

Convenient to Hospital

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Not as charming as I'd hoped, and could use some updating!
3 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels