Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location, charm.
Cons: Update the a/c and have water warm enough for a bath.
The room was lovely, old fashioned, large. I didn't mind the uneven floors. But, the A/C was very loud and cycled on and off with a roar that made sleep impossible. We ended up turning off the A/C but then slept poorly in an overheated rooms. Our room was above the bar, so it was loud. The hot water in the bathroom sink was fine. But not warm enough for a bath. I had always heard that the Kittle House was a lovely place. It was, but not worth the money. We did not try the restaurant which I understand is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice setting

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice big room with appropriate furnishings. Breakfast was pretty minimal. I expected more variety at a b&b.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Nice country inn

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Outstanding food and wine, and lovely classic facilities. We took our dog, and they welcomed him. It was just what we were looking for.
3 out of 5
by Diana N

Convenient to Hospital

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Not as charming as I'd hoped, and could use some updating!
3 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Overall, very good. One problem: When we told the valet we were staying at the inn after dinner, he told us we had to park the car ourselves! That also meant carrying our bags across the snowy, icy parking lot. There was no offer to take our bags. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel and restaurant

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and good resto
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperately in need of an exorcist or something.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
So, I arrived to Crabtree's Kittle House Restaurant and Inn and was impressed with the grounds and interior. A truly beautifully kept hotel and restaurant. My room was very quaint; right above the check in lobby, so a little loud, but nothing to lose sleep about. Now, here WAS something to lose sleep about. I check in at roughly 9 pm. Here I am, lying on my bed, on my phone... just checking Facebook, etc. Not really tired. Then, I kid you not, I hear, see and FEEL someone sit on my bed next to me. I FIRST HAND WITNESSED someone sitting on my mattress with me. Being a realist, I figured "... why switch rooms? This place is from 1790 and is probably chock full of ghosts". And I was very much a skeptic prior to this experience. I also figured there was nothing I could really do, so tried to put it out of mind but got no sleep at all. Fast forward a few hours, let me tell you, the breakfast room is BEAUTIFUL. Very relaxing. After that, I was OUT.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful Inn feeling it's age

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I have been to the Kittle House for over 25 years. It is a beautiful location and a beautiful place. My son got married there. Our room was very spacious and well appointed. The only thing that needed to be fixed was the leak at the bottom of the bathtub onto the bathroom floor. This occurred before we e en used to shower or tub. I told the powers that were available, but sadly, it was not addressed. I fear that the leak is a pipe under the tub. We just put a bunch of towels by the tub so we wouldn't slip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Excellent hotel, more than a great restaurant!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
First time staying here, excellent food and rooms were very spacious. Will come back!