Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Gerald

mid week stay

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are paper thin. You will hear when neighbors run the water in the sink. My midweek stay was very peaceful and no crazy, loud neighbors. But I can imagine the weekends get busy and noisy. Overall, a pleasant stay for mid week
4 out of 5
by R. Elizabeth from Bedford

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
I love Crabtree Kittle House for its delicious menu and lovely rooms. They were neat, clean and ours had a great view. Unfortunately there was a loud hum that seemed to get louder as the night became more beautifully quiet. I think it is there air handling system?? As I am a light sleeper it kept me up from 4-5:30 a.m.. If you are a heavy sleeper or things like that don't bother you, by all means try the Inn, or at least the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Jeanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Rough night corrected

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Had a rough stay but I was more than compensated for my troubles. Get the feel that the people really care about you and your experience at their hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mika from Brooklyn, New York

Amazing stay, beautiful place, great staff!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I were looking for a little B&B to get away from the city and we found this place online. We were so delightfully surprised! It was so much more than a simple getaway - we had breakfast next to the open window, took a walk around the grounds (illuminated by beautiful lights in the evening and colorful fall leaves during the daytime) and even got a tour of their INCREDIBLE wine cellar. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and we enjoyed every minute. Close distance to several apple orchards. We will definitely be going there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Westchester airport.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Nice hotel!. Great restaurant staff!. I will come back to experience the awesome Sunday brunch!.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Area, Great Food, Needs Some Updating

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
One stay on a business trip. The Inn is quaint and the surrounding area is beautiful. The food was very good at the restaurant, however, it was so dark as to go beyond atmosphere to ridiculous. The rooms needed some work, there was peeling paint on the window sill and the bed was uncomfortable. Upgrades needed.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Washington, DC

Great alternative to the Holiday Inn in Mt Kisco

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Michael Mazzella made my stay perfect- he helped me figure out the WiFi and was so kind to me and my team during our stay. Amalia at the front desk was also very kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Usually when I travel for work, I stay at one of the chains, but in this case, was not able to get a reservation. Took a chance on the Kittle House and could not have been more delighted. The drive in was a little unnerving (lots of windy, twisty roads!) but that would be the case for any accommodations in this area. The inn itself is just lovely and the décor is in keeping with the earlier era in which it was built (but with all the modern day amenities, including in-room WiFi and flat screen TV). I also had dinner and breakfast and the food was very tasty (real butter with homemade breads was featured with the continental breakfast). Although I do not travel to this specific area very often, I definitely would stay at the Inn again.