Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario, Canada

interesting and comfortable accommodation

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Great food, spacious room
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: The location is rural and we liked that. Arundel Castle is a must see
Thanks to the staff for accommodating our very late arrival. We got waylaid and didn't arrive until 10:30pm. Very much appreciated. The food is excellent. Great breakfast menu and very well prepared dinners. The rooms and baths very spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Dublin

Lovely weekend away

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was like a home from home so comfortable & relaxing. The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent. The staff at the hotel were so welcoming & friendly. We will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by Terri from Worthing

Excellent find!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, friendly staff, great food and good sized comfortable rooms. Would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Quiet and very relaxing

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: the facilities , the staff, and the food.
Location: Just of the main road but secluded so ideal as a base for exploring.
We stayed 3 nights and had an upgrade to the bridal suite which was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent as was the food in the restaurant, so much so that we ate there 2 out of 3 nights. Prices were very reasonable for the quality of the food that was served. We had a cream tea in the orangery where we able to watch the ducks, squirrels, and peacocks wandering around the pretty gardens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place with nice views of the lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, our room was very large, comfortable bed and good sized, clean en-suite. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and very peaceful. Our only issue was the lack of staff, we had to search for someone to check us in and again to check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and relaxing stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Recently stayed for 2 nights. Staff very approachable and friendly. Room was fine and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Plymouth

Lovely, quiet and comfitable

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night on business. Got a lot more for my money than expected, was more like a flat.
5 out of 5
by Alex from desoborugh

Couldn't be better

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room excellent and food fantastic. Amazing value for money and location perfect for me. Will be back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trieste IT

Buono e pulito

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Camera buona e pulita. Personale ok ! Colazione molto cara, abbiamo prenotato senza colazione, a 3 min dall' hotel c'e' un ottimo caffe shop !