Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel in own grounds

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Informal and relaxing place to stay.
Cons: Larger menu.
Location: Attractive location.
Staff were very friendly and efficient. Food was very pleasant although menu was quite small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. I arrived in the dark so could not see the hotel's surroundings until the morning. Even in the winter the gardens were beautiful with ducks and peacocks wandering around. The room was very spacious and tastefully decorated with a very nice bathroom. The evening meal was very well cooked and the breakfast was also good with a wide range to choose from. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Lovely grounds, good breakfast, friendly staff - very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely mill but away from a lot of places.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room lovely as was upgraded did not see what the room was like we had booked. Breakfast too early for us when on holiday good but not great. Very quiet restaurant fairly empty for evening meal although midweek. Staff especially reception very good. Had to drive most places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidaway

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Water mill with stream and lake in garden. A lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario, Canada

interesting and comfortable accommodation

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Great food, spacious room
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: The location is rural and we liked that. Arundel Castle is a must see
Thanks to the staff for accommodating our very late arrival. We got waylaid and didn't arrive until 10:30pm. Very much appreciated. The food is excellent. Great breakfast menu and very well prepared dinners. The rooms and baths very spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Dublin

Lovely weekend away

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was like a home from home so comfortable & relaxing. The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent. The staff at the hotel were so welcoming & friendly. We will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by Terri from Worthing

Excellent find!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, friendly staff, great food and good sized comfortable rooms. Would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Quiet and very relaxing

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: the facilities , the staff, and the food.
Location: Just of the main road but secluded so ideal as a base for exploring.
We stayed 3 nights and had an upgrade to the bridal suite which was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent as was the food in the restaurant, so much so that we ate there 2 out of 3 nights. Prices were very reasonable for the quality of the food that was served. We had a cream tea in the orangery where we able to watch the ducks, squirrels, and peacocks wandering around the pretty gardens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place with nice views of the lake.