Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from deux sevres

Séjour très agréable

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Accueil chaleureux... Literie confortable.. Appartement propre A recommander car endroit vraiment sympa Pt dej copieux et frais
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts, UK

Hot & disappointing

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Very little. Everything was at an extra charge including wifi and a car park which was in the sun from dawn to dusk.
Cons: No kettle. Check in 3pm, chuck out 11am. Air con. We were asked to sign an A4 sheet packed with tiny writing before entry.
Location: Angouleme was an interesting and unusual place. A walk around town can be augmented by a stroll along the river below.
Our room (308) had no air con and no way of generating a draught. The window had to be open at night which increased the noise from traffic and late night revellers. We were only there one day and it was the most uncomfortable night of our holiday. We gained the impression that the rooms were geared to students. Angouleme was quite a memorable place with most of the town at the top of a very steep hill. Well worth the walk but not recommended to the infirm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Easy access to town

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, walking distance to old town but be careful, it's going uphill.
Cons: The hotel is closed on Sunday, so plan your arrival on weekdays or Saturday.
Location: Musee de la Bande Dessinee nearby the hotel, murals in old town, friendly bar restaurant by the river, farmer's market.
Overall it was a nice stay, pleasant staff, clean, good size of bathroom.. The parking is limited, we were lucky to find a parking space right in front of the building, otherwise there is a parking on the side street and it costs 2 euros per day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

hotel ou chambre d'hopital ?

Posted Nov 26, 2014
la salle de bain m'a fait penser à une chambre d'hopital : pas de bac à douche, un trou dans le sol recouvert de lino bleu tristounet. chambre à la déco quelconque petit dej cher (presque 10 euros) pour pas grand chose. dommage, car l'exterieur de l'hotel ne manque pas de cachet. sinon, personnel souriant et sympathique.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful kitchen facilities

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: We liked the ample parking, the location, and the general quiet ambiance of the hotel.
Cons: No staff available on Sundays, which means no breakfasts and probably no way for people arriving on a Sunday to gain entrance to the hotel.
Location: We were using the hotel to search for homes in the area, so most of our wandering was to look for properties--and we did find a lovely one.
What a surprise to find that there was a microwave, a refrigerator, a stove, and a dishwasher in the apartment. It meant we could cook wonderful meals and escape the cost of restaurant food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chavagnes en Paillers

Hôtel accueillant proche du fleuve la Charente

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Le confort de l'appartement. Nous étions au 4ème donc l'ascenseur était la bienvenue. Le côté pratique pour rentrer dans l'hôtel avec la clé.
Cons: Dans la chambre mettre 2 chevets Le parking,devant pas assez de places et sur le côté, il faut traverser la route, avec les valises c'est loin.
Location: Angoulême Visite de la ville, Marche à faire le long de la Charente
Nous avons passés un agréable séjour. Nous ne connaissions pas ce genre d'hôtel avec appartements. Ce fût une agréable surprise, pour quelques jours c'est très bien. Pour plusieurs jours aussi mais à condition qu'il fasse beau pour sortir faire des activités et ne pas rester renfermer car l'espace est réduit. Sinon on dort bien, les lits sont confortables.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Cardiff

Good Functional and Value Stay

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Apartment facilities
We stayed as a stop over when driving through France to Spain. To have the facility of an apartment not just a room at the price was great
4 out of 5
by ruben from asturias

Muy comocdo

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: en general topdo
Cons: esta todo bien
Location: muy bien situado
muy agusto. Me siento muy comodo en el ya he estado el año pasado y pòr lo bien que fue he vuelñto este año
4 out of 5
by Véronique from Le Mans, France

Vous y trouverez

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: le côté pratique
Cons: difficulté pour ouvrir la fenêtre en grand
Location: R.A.S
Avec un grand parking juste en face, pas de problème pour se garer. La cuisine est bien équipé avec lave vaisselle, micro onde,cafetière. Plus que le minimum..... Wifi à dispo, et bonne télévision = super. Je prévois de relouer ce lieu dès que besoin. Je recommande sans hésitation
3 out of 5
by Jean-marc from Lyon

Bon hôtel

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Son emplacement ,son personnel
Cons: Ses places de stationnement
Location: Tre bien
L'hôtel est très bien. Le seul soucis,c'est les places de stationnement . Mon amie s'est fait accrocher sa voiture par un fourgon. Les places devraient être repérées par appartement.