Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arbroath

Not a hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room carpets, availability of clean sheets and towels. Better Wi-Fi access.
Location: Central to Angouleme. Handy for city activities. There primarily for the Circuit de Rampart weekend and all venues were within walkable distance.
This should not be listed as a hotel it is an apartment rental. In a hotel I would expect to pay for car parking and laundry facilities but this 'hotel' also offered a tariff for; room cleaning, clean replacement bed and bathroom linen, iron, hairdryer. (E.g. Cleaning service €18.90 per clean inc linen or 1large/1small towel and bath mat €5.60). The photograph showed beautiful stone vaulted entrance hall. This was reached after you navigated the bins and litter outside the front door. This was where you put put your room rubbish because it wasn't removed for you. One of our lights had no shade (broken) and the carpets were filthy. The Wi-Fi service was poor and patchy. I witnessed several other guests complaining at reception. After complaining the receptionist handed out router for the room. Info suggested staff available 24/7. Not so, indeed there is an elaborate system of access security codes for doors and a safe to get in if arriving out of hours. The reception was open office hours only. There was a well equiped galley kitchen provided. When approached the staff were helpful but could not address these issues. Issues would not have been so bad for a short stay however we were booked for 2 weeks! Our 4th visit to Angouleme but our last to the Appart'City Angouleme.
4 out of 5
by FRANCOISE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from deux sevres

Séjour très agréable

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Accueil chaleureux... Literie confortable.. Appartement propre A recommander car endroit vraiment sympa Pt dej copieux et frais
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ALAIN from Brignais

Nuit de passage

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bon choix pour une nuit . Confort strict minimum mais correct . Une kitchinette pour réchauffer une pizza et regarder tranquille un match euro 2016 Au ras de la rue l'appart 103 n'est pas franchement lumineux et un peu voyeur de l'extérieur .Service très aimable .
1 out of 5
by sabri

A éviter

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Déplacement professionnel je déconseille l’hôtel wifi payant avec un très mauvais débit places de parking payant nombre de serviette o compte-gouttes état douche avec des remonter d'odeur
2 out of 5
by Alexis from Tourcoing

Pas top

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre peu confortable Propreté à la limite de l'acceptable Le wifi payant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

J'ai connu mieux

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel de passage. Couloir imprégné par les odeurs des cuisines, ainsi qu'une odeur de cigarette présente . Chambre non insonorisée , pourtant nous étions dans une chambre très isolée de la circulation.
4 out of 5
by Antoine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Patrick from La Teste

Vraiment si on ne peut pas faire autrement

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Arrivée tardive donc personne à l'accueil ni pour ouvrir la porte Bien qu'ayant réglé sur le site Hotel.com, il m'est demandé de régler à nouveau par carte bancaire; j'aurai la surprise dans quelques jours si j'ai été débité deux fois, et d'ailleurs de sommes différentes. ......11mn dehors, au téléphone (payant) pour avoir enfin un code d'accès permettant d'entrer dans le lieu. Odeur de tabac et de cuisine très présente dès le hall d'entrée, ascenseur et couloirs. Chambre propre en apparence, poussière épaisse sur les têtes de lit et autres petites surfaces verticales. Murs tachés un peu partout, literie peu confortable. Vue des fenêtres sur un mur aveugle à deux mètres là où l'hôtel se targue d'une vue sur la ville. Vu l'heure tardive, pas de place de parking...et impossible de se garer à cet endroit de la ville ( en bas des remparts à un gros carrefour.)