Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

le palais

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Plancher en bois très bruyant chambres pas insonorisées
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by jean michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by MARC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Birmingham

Certainly not a boring chain hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
What the hotel lacks in modern facilities it aims to make up for in character. It succeeds in all but the rooms (mine anyway). The decor was tired, and an attempt to modernise by painting everything the same colour had only partially succeeded. Despite its faults I had the best nights sleep I have had in a long time, the breakfast was good and the staff very friendly. If it weren't for the parking situation in the town centre, which certainly can't be blamed on the hotel, I would happily stop here much more often. But if you want a quaint hotel right in the centre of town I would recommend the palais
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located nice staff

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: the ambiance, the staff and the location were the things that I liked.
Cons: Ok as is.
Location: Center of town lends itself to many restaurants, stores and shops nearby as well as parking available on the street as well as in the hotel.
A nice building located in the historic district, the Hotel du Palais has a very old French feel, a nice very helpful staff, and a nice breakfast room. There is underground parking and easy access to other squares on the hill where the old city is. It is easy to walk out to whatever you may want and come home to the hotel in a few steps. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

great location , right in the middle of the town

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: Parking is an issue
I was working , but in the time I had free there was plenty of sights to see , ( Kennedy Irish Bar :) )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon accueuil mais vieillot

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil très sympathique mais l'état de la chambre laisse à désirer. C'est limité délabré, même si la propreté est là. Je reviendrais peut-être...
4 out of 5
by Christhoper from Leicester

Great place to stay to break the journey

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
by Fabien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels