Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chester, UK

Fabulous Hotel in a iconic French town

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. It started off well when we were upgraded to the prestige suite. The facilities are excellent, nespresso coffee machine thick towels, beautifully comfortable bed to name just a few. The experience is made special by the genuine warmth and friendliness of the staff, epitomised by Thibault a real credit up the Hotel. If you are going to Cognac I don't think you will find a better hotel then this.
5 out of 5
by GILBERT from Toronto

Second times a charm,again:)

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our second stay here, and we were nit disappointed. Great location close to many houses of cognac. Great restaurants close by, bistro de Claude should not be missed!
2 out of 5
by Christopher from Paris

Decevant

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre petite Prestations ne sont pas a la hauteur du prix appliqué
5 out of 5
by DENNIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Nîmes

une bonne adresse tout de même.

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Un très bel hôtel et très bien tenu. On pourrait s'attendre à une qualité de service un peu plus élevée. Un accueil plutot standard , le Bar fermé le lundi soir, room service avec très peu de choix et pas très bon...
4 out of 5
by Julie from Cheshire

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed a 5 day break in Cognac. Hotel was very smart and the staff most helpful. You can hear the hustle and bustle in the square when you are staying in a room at the front but with the windows closed and a/c switched on then it becomes acceptable. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Fantastic hotel in the town centre

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: not much
Location: situated on the main town square,although traffic busy noise was not a problem.Many bars and restaurants close by.Handy for distillery visits
Wonderfully appointed hotel right in the heart of the town.Really friendly and helpful staff who couldn`t do enough for us
5 out of 5
by Juan from Athens, Greece

A true gem in Cognac

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasure from check in to check out. Friendly staff. Perfect location. Comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
by Bjorn from Oslo

Hôtel François Premier anbefales

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Meget bra hotell som ligger midt i Cognac
4 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Berlin

Great place to stay in cognac

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful experience! The hotel is situated right in the city centre, lovely service, breakfast and bar, nice rooms, really enjoyed living there, very worth the money!