Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well located very comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel is very well located near the station and the centre of town. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and well equipped for 2 adults and a toddler and there was a good selection for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel, good location.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location on edge of old city. Very good breakfast. Large comfortable quiet room with view of garden. Very pleasant and interesting city for 2 days.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Architecture, cathedral, lively streets with lots of students. Lively night life with bars and restaurants. Good market across the street.
Enjoyed 2 days in Angouleme walking old city. Lively old city with lots of students. Lively night life with bars and restaurants. Cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by guillaume

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Séjour à Angoulême

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon séjour. Hôtel bien placé, calme, bon service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York, New York

Good hotel in Coty center

Posted May 13, 2015
We had a very good stay with a balcony view over the garden and city. Hotel is in a great location for walking the beautiful walled perimeter of the center city. Great views, nice park walk nearby also. Dinner at the hotel on the terrace was very nice. Minimalist but comfortable rooms., very clean. The hotel seems somewhat geared for business travelers but was an excellent place for our one night stopover. Would definitely recommend. Very nice breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ticked all the boxes

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff Good bar and restaurant Useable car park - unlike Mercure Rouen
Cons: The Restaurant was limited but adequate
Location: Good location next to Les Halles and bars/restaurants Recommend Chez Paul Restaurant
After our experience of Mercure La Rochelle, we upgraded our room to a suite which was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerrit from Amsterdam

Change of thin mattresses needed

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
I will start with some positive comments: the hotel is located centrally close to all sites, pubs and restaurants. The receptionist was very friendly. The hotel is modern and the Wifi functions properly. However the size of the mattress/bed (too short) and the quality of the mattress (thin cheap model) was not good. On top the airconditing in the corridor (in front of my room #325) was so noisy that I had a very restless night. On top there was a reception starting very early just beneath my window which woke me up early morning. All in all a lot of improvement points for the management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mon coeur balance

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: le design sa situation géographique
Cons: la chambre suite qui donne sur la rue et au dessus du bar et de l'accueil petit déjeuner
Location: en plein centre ville et au bas du marché couvert
hôtel très bien situé et avec design très sympa mais chambre suite qui donne sur la rue (vue pas terrible) et au dessus du bar et de l'accueil donc un peu bruyant petit déjeuner un peu léger les nécessaires de toilettes n'ont été renouvellé qu'une fois et seul 2 savons nous ont été proposés
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bernard from Jonzac

attention vue misérable de certaines chambres.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
très déçue de ne pas avoir été prévenu à la réservation de la vue misérable que nous a offert cette chambre numéro123.Vue sur quatre murs entourant un toit plat avec de vieux gravillons et surtout avec les évacuations métalliques de l'hôtel!!!!! ces chambres ne méritent pas le tarif demandé et le consommateur qui imagine avoir la vue sur les jardins présentés ou la vue sur Angoulême devrait être avertit d'une telle déconvenue.j'avertis par mail de réclamations hotel.com de ce problème important au vu des prix des chambres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Boston

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very pleasant and serves a very nice dinner.