Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient for autoroute, but that is about all

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Chosen for convenience, but spoilt by complete absence of internet accesss, which could not be resolved by receptionist when we arrived & still no access the next morning ! Also, choice of food options in the restaurant was very poor as was the quality of the food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Clean comfortable bedroom. Quiet area convenient to bakery and hyper market approx 200 metres. Staff friendly and efficient. Evening meal a choice of four main dishes, well presented and tasty. Have used this hotel three times and would recommend as a good overnight stop.
5 out of 5
by Tony from Chichester

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were in transit, this was just right for the job - good value.
5 out of 5
by jim

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
good
2 out of 5
by claire

The basic.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed in the quality for the brand. I expected better having used them many times before.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Arthur from Oxford

Avoid if you don't like noisy neighbours

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Not a great experience from an accommodation perspective - cheap but not cheerful.
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Ireland

One nighter

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stop. Have used this hotel before. Staff efficient and helpful. Needs refreshing. Room about ample but two single beds left a restricted space. Good bathroom but, oh why no walkin or more safer shower would be a big advance. Dinner and breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Saintes, worth a stop-over.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient for motorway and clean and the standard Campanile lay-out we know so well and like.
Cons: Link with Expedia booking system.
Location: Walk into Saintes, visit the hypermarket with other small businesses in there too.
We visited Saintes on the way south many years ago and thought it worth a further look. We enjoyed our return look at it but the Campanile is a fair evening stroll into Saintes and unfortunately it was Monday and we couldn't find a restaurant open in the centre. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our visit looking at the architecture, amphi-theatre and the Roman arch as well as the river. The Campanile is very handy for the big hypermarket across the road and we were able to get cheap petrol, water and picnic necessities there for our journey south. Our welcome wasn't the best as they didn't have any record of our pre-paid Expedia booking😧 but with persistence it was sorted out and the rest of the visit was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appalling Staines

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room was dirty and not cleaned for the 3 night stay. No clean sheets, Had to ask for towels. Invaded by beetles. The triple room was a twin. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.