Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by raymond from GOLDEN BEACH BRISBANE AUSTRALIA

Paris

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Ashort stay in Paris before we continued our journey after a long flight. Left well rested, we had time to explore Paris and experience the wonderfull cafes and people.
5 out of 5
by deirdre from cork

Well worth a visit

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable and extremely easy access to rochelle's saint nicolas quarter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Dundalk

A lovely stay among the numerous May Thunderstorms

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location for the hotel on St Nicholas Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Direction, Hotel Management
Thank you : we are in the old center of the town near for the Old Port ! Nice to see you again.
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette stench

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Well situated in old town. Nonsmoking room smelt strongly of tobacco smoke. Friendly reception and pleasant breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Direction, Hotel Management
We are sorry about that. You should have seen that all our rooms are nonsmoking room but some customers don't respect that. Next time you can nform us directly : we could change your room (if possible). Nice to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The plus and the minus

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
La Rochelle, even in May, is buzzing with tourists and this hotel in the old pedestrianised quarter is at the centre of things. It's old-fashioned in that it has no lift, the reception desk is in the tiny breakfastroom but it's well maintained and the bathroom I had was absolutely up to date. Staff are very pleasant BUT what you get may depend on who is in charge on the day. I never got the extra clothes hangers requested on day one, it was a second duty person who got the shower fixed finally. The breakfast was not good and the methods of the first server left a lot to be desired - better to go out, there's a big choice within 100 yards.If you are sensitive to noise, be aware that all of those tourists may well be drinking and singing happily in the street outside into the early hours. Loved the location,didn't mind the noise but saw the downside too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sa

Central location, Good value

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is excellent. The location is quiet at night.
Location: The location is excellent. Everything is within very reach by foot.
This hotel is a traditional hotel, to be enjoyed as such. Although small and compact, it is comfortable, clean and very convenient for the train station, port, bus station and all sights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what it is

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
The location is fantastic and the breakfast is good, but still I think this hotel is overpriced. The "comfort" room was small with thin walls and the hotel was feeling a bit rundown.
5 out of 5
by malcolm from UK

classic french family hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed the closeness to the port and town centre. Also short walk from the station. Quiet street view from my window