Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bideford, UK

Nice view shame about the hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Overall the hotel appears "tired" - faded carpets and the air of better in bygone days. Arrived at 2pm only to find there was no running water in the whole hotel which did not get reconnected until after 6pm - despite alerting reception no apologies were offered by management other than the Gallic shrug - I add that this despite several complaints by myself and my wife and we both speak fluent French. Finally when the water supply was restored there was no hot water that night, the following morning and the following evening. Once again the staff did not seem concerned - maybe they thought it odd that their guests might like to shower!! Breakfasts and the sea view were the only good things about the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by L'équipe CERISE, Hotel Management
Dear NickB, Thanks you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hear your complains and we are sorry that you have such a bad memory of your stay. Nevertheless we would like to point out that we are not responsible for the “hot water issue”. Some public works caused a general blackout in the area. Our boilers were impacted, and did not automatically turn on when the electricity came back. This is why there was no more hot water in the property. As soon as we noticed the issue we turn on the boilers and 15 minutes later there was again hot water in the hotel. We took the time to alert all our customers about this, so we don’t understand what happen. We apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you again in Royan, to offer you this time a flawless stay. Best Regards. The CERISE Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Vue magnifique .le personnel est charmant.
Cons: Insonorisation des canalisations.
Hotel un peu bruyant malgré tout car on entend les bruits de canalisation et les voisins qui parlent.par contre vue magnifique dans la salle à manger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by L'équipe CERISE, Hotel Management
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié le cadre exceptionnel de notre établissement ainsi que l’accueil de l’équipe de réception. Nous avons également noté vos commentaires sur l’insonorisation des canalisations. Nous sommes navrés que cela ait constitué une gêne. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau parmi nous. Bien à vous. L’équipe CERISE.
3 out of 5
by claude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Roquefort (40120)

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
un excellent séjour d'une nuit en couple, une jolie chambre face à la mer ! nous avons adoré. Et en plus, 50 euros moins cher en passant par hotel.com ! Petit déjeuner en sus (10 euros) gastronomique et dans une grande salle face à l'océan aussi . Accueil super, Nous y reviendrons.
2 out of 5
by Hanspeter from Olten

Schade dass das Hotel langsam verkommt

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Diese Hotel hat verpasst etwas zu investieren. In einem Jahr werden die Tapeten ganz angefallen sein. Schade, da könnte man etwas draus machen. Etwas Farbe, neue Möbel. Die Substanz ist ok. Da nimmt jemand das Geld heraus ohne zu investieren. Da funktioniert auf die Länge nicht.
4 out of 5
by Anass from Paris

Super

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Tout était parfait. Chambre avec vue sur mer.
3 out of 5
by Michael from France

A night at the seaside

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean but the bathroom dated. The fan supplied in the room did not work on an exceptionally hot night.my mother in laws room had lights in bathroom not working so my feeling is a lack of housekeeping services. Very clean room and bed comfortable. Even though situation was excellent right on the sea would not have chosen had the photos been accurate and of side facing rooms.not worth the 100€ price tag
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
super agreable
1 out of 5
by Yohann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels