Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Bordeaux

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Un petit week-end en amoureux parfait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fadia from Paris

excellent sejour

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Un long week end de 4 jours en famille . c’était très reposant et la thalasso géniale, de plus les balades sur la plage étaient benefiques
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Relaxing, quiet hotel with excellent food.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Cons: Bedroom furnishings - seems like a budget hotel...
Location: Walks on the beach; cycling available to nearby villages; quiet and peaceful countryside; beautiful villages and food; coastal setting.
The hotel sits next to remote beaches, with walks and cycle tracks to the nearby village. It's a couple of storeys high and was extremely quiet when we visited in October, though given the number of rooms and balconies would be quite busy in season. Small lounge area at reception and excellent food in the restaurant, if a little pricey. Complementary access to the spa, which was excellent, with outdoor terrace and pool leading to the beach. Rooms large but not especially well furnished - but great bathroom. Excellent, quiet stay, with fantastic food in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jean claude from france

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Propreté impeccable : reveil par intrusion femme de chambre a 9 heures 14 precises , le soir une demi heure d attente au bar pour obtenir 2 boissons ceci a 17H30
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre meubles vieillots, pas de frigo, climatisation fonctionnait pas, personnel froid ne saluant jamais , ne vaut pas un 4 étoiles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel idéal pour une escapade en amoureux

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Un cadre magnifique et un personnel très attentionné.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk/France

Hotel on Beach

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Reception area and Restaurant were pleasant
Cons: Rooms in every way possible, this is not by any manner or means a four star hotel
Location: On the beach but a drive in the car from anything else apart from the Spa
Room very disappointing, very tired. This Hotel was supposed to be a four star Hotel it would be pushed to get two. Initial reaction was nice reception lovely Restaurant then we were shown our room. We asked if there was a fridge/mini bar in the room we were told no but we will put one in, it was a drinks cooler one has in the car. The kettle had to be plugged in in the bathroom as there were no suitable plugs in the room apart from the floor, The room was on the third floor and no lift, as I am partially disabled we could not get our cases up to the room. There was no Air Conditioning or Fan. The restaurant was very nice and vastly overpriced. Beach ok a very long walk when tide was out Spa a 250 metre walk through a tunnel from the Hotel If this was a four star hotel I despair of the system and would not recommend this hotel to anyone a B & B would be better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

avis mitigé: sympa mais cher pour la qualité...

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Un sejour au calme, comme nous le cherchions Accueil agréable et prise de notre chambre dans le timing sans attente. Dans la chambre , plein de petits défauts , qui pourraient etre corrigés, si des professionnels faisaient le tour regulierement ( hormis les femmes de ménage , qui rendent les chambre impeccables ) : Transat mal vissés. Pas entretenus Prise electrique mal placées dans les meubles Bouchon de baignoire defaillant, ne permet plus d'evacuer l'eau. Un bilan positif malgré les petits defauts. Nous comprenons mieux certains clients exigeants, lorsqu'on reserve un 4* avec des tarifs restauration elevés, on attend de l'hotel qu'il soit impeccable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Hotel accommodation is good. Clean and lovely decor. Facilities such as the spa great. However, no iron in the room (we did get one when we asked but it didn't have a dial/setting button). We had a kettle and tea/coffee but no milk at all. We had a ground floor room with patio windows which at first was lovely, however at night we had to shut them for safety leaving the room stuffy (no air con or other windows that opened) Hotel setting/views are great and staff friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Florian from Orleans

Merveilleux & Calme

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Arrivée le vendredi à 23h30 Accueil poli et attentionné du réceptionniste prodiguant quelques conseils bienvenus Chambre très propre possédant Tout le nécessaire pour manquer de rien Spa propre et calme Restaurant agréable avec un service au petit soin Départ le dimanche vers 12h30 en nous demandant on nous allions , quelques conseils pour l'aquarium de la rochelle et ensuite la réceptionniste a meme regarder sur bison futé pour les possibles embouteillages sur la route du retour ! En résumé un super établissement que je recommande vivement!