Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans, UK

Away from the busy parts of the Island

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Good location, restaurant excellent food and wine, excellent service in the restaurant with modern décor.
Cons: Room décor is bland. Remove waterproof bedcovers from beds. Front desk staff manner needs to be more welcoming. Grass areas around tables unkempt.
Location: Great location, short drive cycle to all island villages which are really beautiful with lots of markets, restaurants and cafe's.
Plenty of parking around the hotel and great location right on the beach. Fantastic views. Upon arrival at reception, the member of staff at the desk did not acknowledge us and it was not obvious that we had arrived at the main reception as it was very small and no signage to indicate it was the main reception. Having walked back out the entrance to see if we were in the right lace, we re-entered and were met by a different member of staff who was more attentive. Taken to room by the receptionist. The room had a sea view despite not paying for one which was a real plus. Very basic decor and quit bland, but intended not to spend much time in the room. We had requested ground floor for our two dogs, to gain quicker and easy access to the outdoors, but was located on the first floor, which was OK, but bit fiddly to find an outside door. The restaurant was really fab in terms of quality of food and service, very efficient and would say this was the best part of the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by benesteau from angers

a conseiller

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
tres bon sejour , un personnel sympas , un restaurant d une grande qualitée
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathalie from Bordeaux

Hôtel très agréable, tranquille

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel très agréable, tranquille. Piscine d'eau de mer sympa. Deux bémols : le matelas dans le lit d'appoint était épais de 2cm mon petit garçon de 8 ans n'a pas très bien dormi... et le service au restaurant entre deux plats est long. Une dernière remarque: une large tâche d'humidité noire au plafond de la chambre... pas très classe pour un hôtel 4 étoiles...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frederic from Paris

Nice hotel, poor spa

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value. Very nice staff at hotel. The spa area needs to improve services in order to meet hotel standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ivan from Москва

Великолепный отель

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Великолепный отель! Очень хорошо расположен прямо на берегу океана. Шикарный и очень вкусный ресторан. Замечательный бассейн с океанической водой и сауной. Очень теплый.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LINDA from rouen

tout simplement parfait

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
hôtel, accueil, personnel, thalasso, restaurant et chambre : tout était parfait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by francis from Fontenay-aux-roses

hotel classe et sympathique

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent séjour, personnel sympathique chambre très propre calme et quel plaisir de se réveiller face à la mer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sébastien from Le Pouliguen

Très bon hôtel dans l'ensemble !

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon séjour, malgré le mauvais temps. Un peu bruyant car un séminaire était de passage dans l'hôtel, mais ce n'est pas réellement de la responsaiblité de l'hôtel. En revanche le petit déjeuner à 20€ par personne était cher pour sa qualité : les viennoiseries étaient un peu fades et tristes, le café trop léger. Le hammam et le sauna étaient très agréables. Les chambres sont belles, l'hôtel en général d'ailleurs, autant le bar que l'acceuil. Mention spéciale pour le restaurant qui était vraiment très bon. Les plats étaient travaillés, recherchés, il y avait beaucoup de maîtrise des produits; étant du métier, je peux le certifier. Le prix est correct pour ce qui nous a été servis, nous sommes sortis très satisfaits. Nous reviendrons avec plaisir dès que nous pourrons.