Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Functional Hotel with good sea views

Posted May 24, 2017
Facilities were good. Hotel rooms a bit tired, efficient staff but no evidence shown of caring about giving you an enjoyable stay. Meal in restaurant was disappointing and you do need a good understanding of the French language to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can get better value for your $$$

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
I found the hotel pricy, especially the breakfast. Would I recommend it? No. You can get better value for your $$$
5 out of 5
by Anna from Bristol

Lovely hotel, fantastic location

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. We decided not to pay the extra for a room with a sea view but actually got an amazing sea view anyway. We also found parking easy and free and very close to the hotel, so no need to pay for the hotel car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very comfortable hotel, good breakfast, attentive persinal, the view from the hotel absolutely gorgeous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwich

Beautiful hotel on a headland, with plenty of walk

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The situation, and the spa facilities.
Cons: Parking, and an area which had access to a TV and the bar.
Location: Lovely place to walk or cycle along the coastal paths, and plenty of sandy coves to stop at.
2 night break in our journey from Northwich to Rojales in Spain. A lovely SPA hotel with fantastic scenery surrounding it.
4 out of 5
by Eveiyn from Dublin, Ireland

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had two evening meals at the restaurant and there was no English menu which proved to be frustrating for us. The meal on Sunday April 3 was very disappointing in regards to service. We asked for an English menu and the waitress was very dismissive. When we asked for help with translation she was less than helpful. We were disappointed. We found your front desk personnel very pleasant and most of the rest of the staff were great.
3 out of 5
by Mark from United Kingdom

Hôtel Cordouan, 4 star prices, not 4 star quality

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Squeaky bed, wifi connection very poor and frequently dropped out, tea / coffee facility in room, but not enough, mini bar is very expensive @ 3 euros for a can of coke 7 euros for a small can of Heinekan beer. Spa is an added bonus, free entry, but very busy, additional charges for robs and sandals, but still a nice touch. 13 Euro for breakfast doesn't make this a cheap hotel ( and the breakfast wasn't anything to write home about). Give the bar and the restaurant a wide birth, both very very expensive @ 20 euro for a round of 3 drinks, 1 vodka tonic, 1 bier 1 small glass red wine, frankly the food was not the quality one would expect for a 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Ok, but probably won't go back

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Didn't realise quite how good the complimentary spa was which was a real bonus - although make sure you take 'speedo' trunks and a swimming cap. Location is a bit of a walk from the marina which was ok on a sunny evening but in the rain with a pregnant wife had to drive into town. Little beach nearby seems nice. Hotel bar and restaurant is ok but expensive - much better food in town. Also didn't realise breakfast wasn't complimentary so got hit with a bill for that. Staff come across a bit snooty and the bar was closed by 10pm - there's not much life here. Hotel is ok inside but a bit run down from the exterior. All in all, ok. Probably won't go back.
4 out of 5
by Nicola from Portsmouth

Summer holiday

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a week, hotel in a good location for the restaurants & bars
5 out of 5
by REMI from Paris

Nice hotel.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay - nice breakfast. Hotel in nice environment (beach).