Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

nice quiet hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Nice and quiet.
Cons: Better pillows, but it was ok.
Location: Very close to old town, near to a couple of good restaurants before the old town.
Nice compact hotel close to shops. Not too far from the old town. Very quiet inside even though it's on a busy street. Very French breakfast for a small charge which I thought was good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yves

Très bon hôtel

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons juste séjourné une seule nuit dans cet hotel mais nous avons été très agréablement surpris par la propreté et le confort de la chambre. Nous avions la veille dormi dans un trois étoiles qui était loin d'avoir les mêmes critères de confort et de netteté que celui-ci. Seul petit bémol: pas d'ascenseur: pour les gens âgés ce peut être un handicap et manque d'étagères dans la salle de bains pour poser les ustensiles de toilette mais cette dernière remarque est valable pour la plupart des hotels. Dommage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniel from DanielB

Hôtel bien placé, séjour calme, chambre propre

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Je devais aller à Saintes pour voir des amis, et j'en ai profité pour visiter cette très belle ville. L'hôtel était très bien placé, sur une artère commerçante, et non loin des preincipales curiosités touristiques. La chambre était propre, et au calme car elle donnait sur l'arrière. Le prix était un peu élevé en comparaison de ce qu'on trouve dans le voisinage, mais il s'agissait d'un court séjour de 4 nuits, et j'en suis largement satisfait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donald from Auckland

Great little town

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Saintes is a quiet country town and the hotel was what you would expect in such a place. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was simple but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Antony from Paris

Paisible

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Tres agréable moment. Accueil trés sympatique.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr Rod from Sussex

Fabulous restaurant quite close

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Central to Saintes with accessible parking at extra cost. As clean as possible in worn areas and shower great . Best feature was quite outstanding restaurant less than 5 mins walk called Les Saveurs de l' abbaye. Staff at hotel were really friendly and very helpful The restaurant us a must visit if in Saintes. The hotel was ok but we shall not return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christian from Ecrouves

Parfait sur tous les points

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Séjour agréable, dans un hôtel sympa, avec des patrons charmants, et au centre ville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by krikor et nathalie from toulon

services et conforts impeccables dans l' ensemble

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
très bonne impression, nous souhaitons renouveler à l' occasion, nous recommandons cet établissement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels
De passage pour une nuit, j'ai été très satisfaite de la chambre. Petit déjeuner très copieux et complet. Je recommande vivement.