Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guernsey

Good quality hotel, good food, excellent staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Good location close to the port & restaurants also sister hotel to the Villa Clarissa, where you have use of the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel good location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Lovely stay just a couple of things younger staff forgot to give napkins and one morning forgot juice and another morning forgot eggs ordered. And did not replace water in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Peaceful, picturesque and totally relaxing

Posted Jun 1, 2015
A wonderful location to explore the island from. The staff were happy to advise on bike routes and restaurants and were extremely welcoming. The hotel was quaint and we liked the attention to detail. So many cafés and restaurants within a stones throw. A fabulous weekend break.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

wonderful location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Its location.
Location: Fabulous marina with nice restaurants, we only stayed a night so didn't go outside the marina.
Disappointed that after 7 hrs driving the room wasn't ready on time (we arrived after 3pm) all we wanted was to have a shower and change into lighter-weight clothes (having left the ferry that morning). The room was nice but as we had booked a premier suite we did expect a sitting room and bedroom, it was a special birthday treat for my husband. It had chairs in it but really it was a junior suite. Having said that, once we settled in we enjoyed our stay and they made our dog very welcome, we had intended that she sleep in the car as usual when travelling but as the car park was 1/2 mile away we took her into the room. We couldn't eat in the restaurant as we didnt know we had to book before we arrived but found a nice one on the marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Blackburn, England

Beautiful stylish hotel right on the harbor.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Everything, decor is sheer French chic, food wonderful as are the staff and the enchanting court yard garden.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is enchanting. Cycling is so much fun and a must if visiting, harbour very pretty and with some very nice restaurants.
Hotel was beautiful, upgraded to a junior suite which was absolutely beautiful. The hotel team were marvellous and attended to every need. Food in the restaurant very good, price average for this quality of hotel and on a par with prices in France that some how have outstripped English prices for food and wine, how can wine be so expensive in France? The island was beautiful and bicycle riding a must to appreciate just how lovely the place is. I loved everything about the hotel and the island, can't wait till I can return.
3 out of 5
by Gregg from Stansted UK

Five Star Rateing?

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Not much -Its position to the harbour?
Cons: As Above - We were even charged 6 euro extra for a tiny amount of scrambled egg - along by the hotel -full breakfast 7.50 euro
Location: Hire a bike etc -lots to do -great
Great Staff -Good spot- Poor car parking/ bollard access to town?- No bar -No pool No air conditioning - And compared to .3 star hotels very poor and grossly over priced breakfast? We really struggled to find WHY it has 5 star rateing? - The cost was well out off proportion to amenities - in fact we felt "ripped off"We were away for 22 days and this was the worsed hotel and most expensive- Staff wonderful .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by olovia from j

Misleading photos but lovely place

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Lovely place but misleading that the lovely pool is on site when it isn't. Also whole restaurant shut for an event. Otherwise lovely. Great setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek from Somerset, UK

Simply The Best

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Cycling and eating!
Not a large, flashy hotel but excellent position, comfortable rooms, superlative staff and a restaurant that is a real treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tricia from Cotswolds Oxfordshire

Highly recommended Le Toiras

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Valet parking and the Olivia Dining Room
Cons: Initial Access to the Hotel - bolard barred
Location: Harbour St. Martin de Re, Ille de Re France
A little difficult to locate Le Toiras but when found it is charming, with toille and colourful rooms and flower filled courtyard. Service in the pretty Olivia dining room was excellent with good food. We also enjoyed our morning swim in the contrasting sister hotel Villa Clarisse. We had the smallest room but it was comfortable pretty, clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kingston upon Thames, UK

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2009
The Toiras is a wonderful small hotel in the centre of St Martin de Re. We stayed there 2 nights and the service (particularly from Pierre) was first class.