Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

I enjoyed my stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Very good location in the old town centre, clean room, nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juliette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jean from Rennes

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil chaleureux. Ayant réservé le matin, nous avons apprécié d'avoir une meilleure chambre que celle retenue. Idéalement situé, au calme. Petit déjeuner copieux. Seul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jesse from London

Wonderful spot

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had such a fantastic stay here that we extended our trip from its intended one night to two. The hotel was fantastically clean and very friendly! La Rochelle is the most beautiful place, and the ile de ré is most definitely worth a visit. The hotels location is perfect- not much more than a minutes walk to the port Thank you hotel Henri IV! We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, lovely staff!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent little 'no-frills' hotel in the heart of La Rochelle. Perfect location for enjoying the city with loads of atmosphere. Being situated in the old part of town and in an original building does mean there is no lift, but that's a small price to pay for the view and the whole experience. The staff are lovely, really helpful and friendly and the breakfast was fresh and tasty. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sommeil en or

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour d'une nuit, très reposant grâce à une literie très confortable (à ne plus vouloir se levé) en plein coeur de La Rochelle! Chambre économique avec toilette et douche séparer, qui n'as pas été contraignant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jill from Gt Dunmow

Fleeting visit

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel difficult to locate due to all the one way streets. Parked at station and found hotel by foot. One night stay, lovely evening meal, and day on the beach following day. La Rochelle lovely place to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nozomi

Recommendable location

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
If you don't mind any hotel's fasilities I would recommend here was the best location and cheap. Stuff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels