Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just out of the town centre but easy walking distance to the harbour and old town. Good buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stopover

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful town, hotel convenient, clean, courteous, ideal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice welcome at reasonably priced hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is OK located, but best parts are the very kind staff, good breakfasts and quiet, comfortable rooms!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, close to everything.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is about 15 minutes from the train station by foot, no need to take taxi. The area felt very safe and was very quiet, although very easy walk to the center of town and all the sites. Good price for the area and close to the train station and city. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet but we didn't use it so can not comment on its quality. At times the WiFi service they use was a little difficult, especially for my smartphone...sometimes had difficult getting "signed in". Signal strength was good, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe parking

Posted Sep 25, 2016
At first we felt the hotel was out of the city even though it advertiser that it's city centre,although it's not far to walk, ten minutes. It was on a special price that included parking that was safe for a trailer or cycle carrier. Very good connections to the many cycle routes around the city. Worth staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend South Wales

Pleasant hotel - very clean - a bit of the way

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Only positioning and shower everything else excellent
Location: 1km walk into town and restaurants probably 2km walk to small but pleasant beach. Good access to road network and railway
A bit out of the town centre, but walkable to town centre, restaurants and beach - 15/20 minutes Hotel spotlessly clean and pleasant and helpful staff Room comfortable with lovely looking shower, but as expected not too much power in the shower Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel, fabulous staff!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with excellent staff. We were made to feel very welcome and staff were extremely helful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Comfortable & Quiet, a short walk to the Old Town

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, quiet room.
Cons: A box of tissues would have been nice
Location: Seafood is fantastic. Loads to see in the old town which is clean and attractive. We enjoyed a boat cruise out to the old Fort.
Friendly staff at check in. Clean comfortable room with good sized bathroom. Quiet room even though the railway runs nearby. Good on site parking. Just a fifteen minute easy walk into the old town.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Melbourne

Nice hotel - lovely staff

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel a little out of town but lovely hotel very well maintained and staff friendly and helpful. Easy walk into town so not really an issue. This hotel is an easy 10 walk to the train station or into town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Kyriad, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you to share your feedback conercing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel it was a pleasure to welcome you. As you said we are located at 10-15 minute walk from the town centre and to the train station too, it's easy to come in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in a next future. All the staff of the Kyriad Hotel La Rochelle city centre.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Saxmundham

Great Value

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good position, easy (free) parking, will return!