Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe parking

Posted Sep 25, 2016
At first we felt the hotel was out of the city even though it advertiser that it's city centre,although it's not far to walk, ten minutes. It was on a special price that included parking that was safe for a trailer or cycle carrier. Very good connections to the many cycle routes around the city. Worth staying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montréal, québec

Très bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Personnel attentionné et sympathique. Avons apprécié la terrasse et le salon pour l'apéro. Chambre spacieuse et propre. Grande variété de nourriture au petit déjeuner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgend South Wales

Pleasant hotel - very clean - a bit of the way

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Only positioning and shower everything else excellent
Location: 1km walk into town and restaurants probably 2km walk to small but pleasant beach. Good access to road network and railway
A bit out of the town centre, but walkable to town centre, restaurants and beach - 15/20 minutes Hotel spotlessly clean and pleasant and helpful staff Room comfortable with lovely looking shower, but as expected not too much power in the shower Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bruxelles

Hotel bien situé à proximité du centre

Posted Aug 14, 2016
M'y suis très vite sentie à l'aise. Les personnes y sont très accueillantes. La situation de l'Hotel était top pour moi. J'aime faire du jogging et il était possible de courir en sortant de l'hotel. La literie est très bonne
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Comfortable & Quiet, a short walk to the Old Town

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, quiet room.
Cons: A box of tissues would have been nice
Location: Seafood is fantastic. Loads to see in the old town which is clean and attractive. We enjoyed a boat cruise out to the old Fort.
Friendly staff at check in. Clean comfortable room with good sized bathroom. Quiet room even though the railway runs nearby. Good on site parking. Just a fifteen minute easy walk into the old town.
5 out of 5
by Aurore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Melbourne

Nice hotel - lovely staff

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel a little out of town but lovely hotel very well maintained and staff friendly and helpful. Easy walk into town so not really an issue. This hotel is an easy 10 walk to the train station or into town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Kyriad, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you to share your feedback conercing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel it was a pleasure to welcome you. As you said we are located at 10-15 minute walk from the town centre and to the train station too, it's easy to come in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in a next future. All the staff of the Kyriad Hotel La Rochelle city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très propre et fonctionnel.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Endroit calme et pas très éloigné du vieux port.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Kyriad, Hotel Management
Cher Anonymous Nous vous remercions d'avoir partager votre avis concernant notre hôtel et nous sommes ravis que notre calme vous ait plu ainsi que notre situation très proche du Vieux Port. Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau au sein de notre établissement. Toute l'équipe de l'hôtel Kyriad La Rochelle centre ville.
4 out of 5
by LY from Montpellier

Bon hôtel proche du centre ville.

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
malgré une chambre à côté de la voie rapide, elle est confortable et pratique pour accéder au centre ville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Kyriad, Hotel Management
Cher LY Merci d'avoir posté votre commentaire concernant notre établissement. Effectivement nous sommes non loin d'une voie rapide mais nous proposons à nos clients un double vitrage ce qui permet de réduire tout bruit venant de l’extérieur. Nous sommes ravis que notre hôtel vous ait plu. A très vite. Toute l'équipe de l'hôtel Kyriad La Rochelle centre-ville.
5 out of 5
by bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels