Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The view from the balcony:sublime

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Location. Ship theme.
Cons: Breakfast: cooked food would have improved the options. We opted out of breakfast after seeing what was on offer.
Although out of the main town, the sea view over the ever changing tides and boats, made the walk in and out of town worthwhile. It is also on a bus route. Buses at 30 minute intervals. We didn't use the buses. Many different walking routes available that enabled us to be in sun/shade as required. Staff very helpful - particularly when UK adaptor plug didn't fit into their sockets. Room clean and tidy. Bonus - fridge. Tip - take your own travel kettle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire, england

Good hotel, about 20 min walk from town

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Lovely hotel, helpful and friendly staff. Only slight downside is that the hotel is about a 20 minute walk from all the main restaurants and attractions. That said, it is a nice walk along the seafront and doable. We also took our young toddler to this hotel and staff were extremely accommodating to her needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Some distance from the main town those who want a quiet stay, but well positioned with a large terrace overlooking the sea. Easy walk to the main town, through the park and away from traffic. Rooms are a good size but the hotel could do with a facelift.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Lage etwas weit vom Zentrum, lieblose Einrichtung, ok für ein kurzer Aufenthalt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nantes

Vue exceptionnelle de ma chambre , agréable séjour

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: La vue
Cons: Améliorer le prix par rapport a la qualité de l'hôtel et non pour la vue ... Séjour agréable mais trop cher .
Le seul point négatif est le prix ! Certes la vue est magnifique mais les chambres en elles même restent très simples a tout point de vue ... Et le petit déjeuner a 13euros reste cher également .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at Les Brises Hotel, in La Rochelle, France. We really enjoyed having an oceanfront view room complete with balcony, table and chairs. Very special. Friendly, accommodating staff. Would stay there again. Valerie and Donald Richard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superbe terrasse sur le bord de la mer

Posted Jun 29, 2015
très bien situé excellent petit déjeuner dans un environnement à couper le souffle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat from Ripley

Great sea views

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great location with sea views. Pretty 20 minute walk to old town which has lots of restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caroline from London

Excellent value family room

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic views across the water to the La Rochelle marina - lovely walk to town on the promenade and through the park. Would recommend as a solid budget option in an expensive town.