Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Ideal Location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: See earlier. The hotel had recently been redecorated. We thought it excellent, tasteful and very well executed.
Cons: Air Conditioning or at least black out curtains so that windows can be left open at night.
Location: Beach, Sea related sports activities, Casino, Childrens' clubs, Restaurants, Walks etc
We stayed 2 nights. The room was quiet overlooking the small car park. The check in and out was very good, helpful and friendly. The room was a decent size, we had a double and a single bed. Bathroom very adequate and excellent shower. There was an overhead fan for cooling but to keep the light out at night you had to lower the shutters and so no air could enter. We opened the bathroom window to offset this a bit. No air conditioning and no plans to install any. When we were there the temperature at night was about 20 degrees but if it was really hot then it could be a problem. (Unless of course you do not mind the light with open windows and shutters. The hotel was right on the beach and some excellent restaurants nearby. Also a great patisserie 2 mins. down the road with French delights for breakfast, salads and rolls for lunch (Spoilt for choice) We did not have breakfast in the hotel. Parking on site is limited but we managed to slot in when we arrived and did not use the car for the rest of our stay. Great beach, excellent sea path/road into Royan centre which we thoroughly enjoyed. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by Jerome from MELUN

Excellent séjour

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
très bon séjour cadre agréable; accueil hôtel chaleureux et convivial. Excellent petit déjeuner copieux et varié.
3 out of 5
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by nathalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christian from Mont de Marsan

Un bon bol d'air marin

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour détente en couple. Un bon moment passé dans cet hôtel face à la mer. Un bon bol d'air marin. Dommage qu'il manquait un plateau d'accueil ( thé / café )comme dans certains hôtels de même rang. Des travaux de réfection de la décoration intérieure étaient en cours.
5 out of 5
by David from pau

tres bon accueil et emplacement magnifique

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
passage pour une nuit. chambre calme et confortable avec vue sur l'ocean. bon petit dejeuner avec du pain et des viennoiseriedirect de chez le boulange, ce n'est pasbdu surgelé
3 out of 5
by JEAN PAUL from SAINT GILLES CROIX DE VIE

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Cet hôtel n'est pas un 3 étoiles à part l'emplacement,je ne vois pas l'intérêt de payer début octobre 129€ la nuit le petit déjeuner en sus pour une chambre supérieure. L'accueil est à revoir, nous n'avions pas encore la clé que la réceptionniste nous annonce ( nous étions pour 2 nuits) que le jour du départ nous devions être parti avant 12 h étrange accueil !!!!!! l'odeur de peinture de la chambre 5 est entêtante nous l'avons signalé à la réception qui était très surpris nous répondant que cette dernière à été repeinte il y a 6 mois!!!! la salle de bain d'un autre âge(très entartrée) avec une VMC très très bruyante.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Caernarfon

Little gem!

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a super little hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the location is excellent (on the main road opposite the beach). Breakfast was lovely (continental) and the room was quite and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel romantique pour séjour romantique!

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Joli petit hôtel romantique en front de mer. Le petit déjeuner face à la mer, c'est extra! Petite chambre joliment décorée, accueil chaleureux. Dispose d'un parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire,England

Great Sea Views

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and airy and the bedding and towels were changed very regularly. Thee sea view was fantastic.
Cons: It requires a nice bar and sitting area. And there needs to be a member of staff available 24/7.
Location: The location is brilliant in a lovely bay. Not many local restaurants but there are some lovely villages down the Gironde and in the Marais.
The hotel was easy to find and we received a good welcome. A bit disappointed our room didn't have aircon. There was a ceiling fan but they aren't much good. The hotel doesn't really have a bar, just a small counter with tinned beer and other drinks plus wine of course. There was no comfortable area to drink them in anyway. As there were no staff after 10pm the bar was closed in any case. There being no staff at night caused us a bit of a problem as there were some disruptive residents making a noise in the middle of the night, but we had no one to contact to sort it out.