Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Seamus from Belfast

No Shower

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
I was shocked to find when I went into the bathroom that there was no shower, only a bath with a shower head connected to the bath tap. Also there was no mount on the wall to stretch the shower head up to enable some resemblance of a shower. There was also no show curtain or screen on the bath so obviously there was no thought at all to customers who wanted a shower. This seems very bizzare as I believe a shower to be as essential as a bed in a hotel room and therefore it is not equiped for most people who take showers and not baths in the morning. I personally havent had a bath since my mother gave me one when I was 6 years old and have no desire to regress to my childhood when I visit expensive so called 4 star hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel but difficult to get service -

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air con in rooms More sun beds More atmosphere in bar and more staff
Location: Loads of great restaurants and bars
Nobody really around at night in a lovely piano bar - including staff. Hotel very clean and fabulous location. Pool is tiny and no chance of getting a sunned - room was nice but more like 3 or4 star and was boiling hot as there was no air con All in all enjoyed mostly because of location - fabulous shops and restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just what we needed!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Shower-head.
Location: Perfect location, right in the heart of everything you will need!
Myself and my partner thoroughly enjoyed the our experience at this hotel. The atmosphere was lovely and it was perfectly close to the amenities we needed. The staff were very helpful and kind. My one and only qualm would be the condition of the shower head within our bathroom as it was loose and appeared quite old. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by eugene from USA

good hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
good location, parking
4 out of 5
by Hugh Murray from FT Lauderdale

The Best Hotel in La Rochelle

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions and while it is not luxurious by US standards it is a very nice hotel right in the center of town in a beautiful old building. The rooms are older but pretty comfortable but it is about the actual building itself, not the outdated rooms.
5 out of 5
by Porter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Annie from Canada

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very well located, very nice hotel. Would recommand !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennie from Hampshire UK

Perfectly located hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Very comfortable hotel and nice sized rooms. Did not use catering facilities so cannot comment on those but staff were pleasant and helpful and a midday check out was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Stockport, UK

Chic centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Its location and quietness.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Heart of old La Rochelle so close to every probable attraction.
Stayed in the apartment 'part' of the hotel. Very attractive main rooms and very comfortable/well equipped apartment. Perfect location.