Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic experience

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: I'm not kidding, everything.
Cons: Speed of Wifi!
The hotel, location and service were exceptional. We stayed for 12 nights, in a family room with terrace which was big and beautiful. There are several nearby beaches and a great restaurant on the beach - The Arrosoir. We had a truly fantastic holiday. Thank you so much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a treasure!

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is set in a lovely secluded location just a short walk down to a lovely sandy beach with a couple of lovely restaurants set on a promenade, just a fabulous stay, we only wish we could have stayed longer and we will certainly try to return again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice quiet Hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, location.
Cons: Breakfast limited. Could do with addition of cold meats. Could do with small fridge in room. No aircon.
Location: Good beach, restaurants and cafes, as well as nearby super markets.
Stayed in main building this time, previously stayed in garden apartment. Occupants above a little noisy. Parking more difficult this year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pons, France

Good position near beach, but...

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Location: Restaurants nearby along the beach - La Maison Blanche was good.
Room rather small with no fridge/minibar, no tea/coffee making facilities, no safe. Internet reception poor - I had to move to a another area to get a strong signal. Terrace pleasant. Breakfast very good
5 out of 5
by Barbara from hertfordshire

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
very satisfied
4 out of 5
by Mike from Jersey, Channel Islands

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and ideal for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Characterful hotel a short walk from a sandy beach

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: We were impressed by the helpfulness of the staff. Loved having breakfast outside on the terrace. Great pool to while away the hours in the sun.
Cons: The plastic decking on the terrace outside our room was disappointing. Everything else about the hotel had class. Tiles?
Location: Great location near to beach and numerous bars and restaurants.
We felt very welcome from the start. After a long drive from Calais Damien met us at reception and showed us to our room. We were immediately impressed by the hotel's appearance, the gardens, the pool and its location so close to the beach. Once the car is parked you don't have to use it again. Everything is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Beautiful to look at

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting near the beach.
Cons: If rooms only have double doors and not windows then air conditioning is needed.
Location: Very close to the beach and easy access to other towns along the coast
Beautiful to look at and very tranquil during the day. Breakfast a little disappointing. but adequate. Noisy at night due to footpath.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Plymouth

nice hotel fantastic location.

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location. Hotel was nice and staff were nice too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

June 2015

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Spent a couple of days here while visiting my parents who were at a local camp site. Great location beautiful hotel. Only down side was the room was far too hot and being on the ground floor didn't want to open patio doors. Ceiling fan would of helped. Also a kettle to make tea or coffee would of been appreciated but will definitely go back