Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Chambre au dessus des cuisines! !!! Climatisation bruyante.
3 out of 5
by pedro from madrid

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Me parecio que el edificio necesita de una reforma en cuanto a estado de mobiliario. hacia años que no dormia en una cama tan mala para un hotel de esta categoria. en general la experiencia ha sido negativa. alo unico positivo es la ubicacion y el exterior del edificio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old World Charm

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Location: Walk along the canal, visit the maritime museum and real tall ships, walk to small town center
Not modern but well maintained, this was a fine place to stay for an overnight in an historic seafaring town. Walked to the end of th hall facing the canal and found the doors to outside barred shut. It would have been nice to exit the hotel at that point to enjoy a stroll along the adjacent canal. Hall lighting is on a timer for energy savings so locate and remember where the switches are if leaving or returning to your room after dark. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Gabriel from Ciboure

Cadre excellent mais hôtel décevant

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
un accueil très agréable mais une chambre pourtant étiquetée supérieure donc très chère, qui ne faisait 30 m² qu'avec couloir et salle d'eau. Une literie moyenne, des oreillers épouvantables, une fenêtre salie à l'arrivée par des oiseaux et jamais nettoyée pendant nos 48h de séjour. La moquette des espaces communs a été belle, mais il y a longtemps (odeur, taches, ...). Les brochures à disposition des clients montrent 3 étoiles alors que l'affichage extérieur et le site donne 4 étoiles mais ni 'lun ni l'autre ne sont mérités. C'est un deux étoiles moyen, sans plus.
5 out of 5
by henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Suede-del-Sur

Vacker hotell byggnad

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Vackert hotell med franska historia i väggarna. Bra läge och fina rum. Mycket vänlig och hjälpsam personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maritime history

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in an excellent location at the heart of the old port. Internally it is fairly plain and the room was small. However we found the staff very courteous and helpful which added to the enjoyment of our visit. -
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A la corderie royale, superbe

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Tres bien place
3 out of 5
by Valérie from Toulouse

Hôtel bien situé mais glacé en hiver

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avions réservé une chambre familiale pour 4 qui se trouve tout au bout des longs couloirs de l'hôtel,glacés en février lors de notre séjour. La chambre était confortable mais froide également. Restaurant le soir décevant (saint jacques visiblement surgelées et pas assez cuites), petit déjeuner correct. La proximité de la Corderie et de l'Hermione étaient appréciables.