Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the vieux port and restaurants

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice hotel close to the vieux port and restaurants. Helpful staff and good location. Good secure parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short break

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: if a parking space is requested but not available - let the customer know in advaso that other arrangements can be made. reduce the price of the rooms
Location: pretty port lots of bars and restaurants
very disappointed. previous reviews gave a 9.4 out of 10 so expected a lot good location in centre of town but room was vey small and bland with a very dismal outlook from the window. expensive for what was provided. thought I had booked a parking space through expedia but when arrived we were told there was not a space available. when we decided to cut our visit short from 3 to 2 days because of the lack of parking and because we were disappointed with the hotel overall, they wanted us to pay for the 3rd day. after some 'discussion' they agreed to not charge for the 3rd night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, England

Excellently located hotel close to the old port

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Can't add anything to the above.
Cons: The temperature of the shower.
Location: Can't add anything to what I've said above.
Arrived at rush hour and had difficulties in actually getting to the hotel which is surrounded by no entry signs - we got there on the fourth attempt! Make sure you reserve a parking space when booking. Excellent information from all the staff about what to see do etc. Liked the fact that we did not have to vacate our room until midday. The breakfast was extensive, tasty and brilliant value for money. Loved the location for accessibility to the historic parts and extensive choice of eateries/shopping. The wifi was very good. The shower wasn't hot enough. The products were very good. No tea making in the room but the bar price for tea was reasonable and selection available was extensive. Car parking very secure. Would recommend to friends and stay again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old quarter hotel, comfortable modern interior

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Location in old quarter close to the old port, but interior comfortable stylish and modern. Spacious room specifically designed for triple occupancy.
Very pleasant overnight stay - wish it was longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel,close to the centre, helpful staff

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: It's location, decor and general ambience.
Cons: It's wi-fi, only one device can use the hotel free wi-fi.
Location: Great location, near bus stops, port, town etc.
Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, it was clean, comfortable and in a great location. Although central to the port, it was set in a quiet location and close to some excellent restaurants. Staff very helpful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Loved it

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: See above and Expedia didn't charge us a booking fee.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Very close to the Old Port and I must say the Aquarium is a must. awesome.
Arrived , parked in the downstairs garage, checked in and were in our AC room which was super. Very convenient for all facilities. Good breakfast but guests need to note they have to pay for Breakfast and parking on top of original price. English TV too and free WIFI No adverse comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans - Great Britain

Functional and well equiped. Close to centre

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Close to centre
Cons: .
Location: .
My room was well sound insulated and had fast Wi-Fi. Car parking facilities essential if you arrive by car and worth the ten Euros per day. Overall a good hotel and no obvious faults or complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fareham

Good hotel close to the harbour

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. I especially liked the sunken seating area and the breakfast/dinner area with the rustic charm.
Cons: Booked car park space but didn't know how to access it, nowhere to park to check in so had to park in paying car park and walk back to hotel.
Location: Location great, on side street off the harbour front. Plenty of bars and cafes on the front, lovely walk around harbour.
Only stayed one night but would stay there again. Glad I had pre booked car park as there were no spaces left (on leaving car park the next morning found two cars had double parked so my driving skills were put to the test and passed with flying colours!). Staff friendly and helpful, room clean but the carpet felt as if it needed a vacuum. Comfortable bed, decent shower over bath. We had a drink in the bar in the evening; had to wait to be served as the lady was dealing with someone at Reception but she was apologetic when she came over to serve us and it was not an inconvenience. I liked the buffet breakfast; other half would have liked more choice of cooked food. Plenty of eateries around the hotel which was a very short walk from the harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shoreham By Sea West sussex

Great place

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We were only going to stay for 1 night but ended up staying for 3 as the location was perfect for the main area of la Rochelle. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly and efficient but in a good way. Rooms weren't huge but for the purpose of sleeping and being out all day they were perfectly fine. Modern and clean with character . would def stay there again when next in La Rochelle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel close to the centre of town

Posted Mar 4, 2015
contemporary hotel, well equipped room and very accessible.