Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel idéalement situé et calme

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: L'hôtel est idéalement situé, proche de tout. L'accueil est très sympathique, les chambres sont confortables et calmes.
Cons: Les cadres dans les chambres sont dérangeants (photo)
Location: Tout est à proximité, la plage, les commerces, les restaurants, le port.
Nous avons passé 2 nuits dans cet hôtel et nous sommes très satisfaits. Il est très bien situé, d'un côté la plage et de l'autre les commerces, les restaurant et le port. L'accueil est fort sympathique (sauf 2 personnes qui ne prennent même pas la peine de regarder les clients, dommage car les autres sont parfaits). La chambre est agréable et très propre. La literie est confortable. Nous n'avons pas testé le petit déjeuner car trop cher.Petit bémol les cadres de la chambre (voir photo). Nous recommandons vivement cet hôtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peru

Very nice hotel close to the ancient city

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The hotel is fully renovated. Very modern decoration inside. Parking very easy and convenient in the rear entrance of the hotel. If you go by car book your parking in advance. Dont miss the chance to visit the island of Re if you have a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pascal from Bordeaux

Détente et bien être à La Rochelle

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil exceptionnel, un havre de paix au cœur de La Rochelle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel carrying but too Boutique Hotel?

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel: the building is a superb old house refurbished and the staff are very welcoming. One note that annoyed me the smell in the bathroom was unpleasant. As a consequence the whole room smelled of damp. Overall I did like some of the decor but in my view they pushed the "boutique hotel" look too far and it is clearly dissonant with the house itself: the result is dingy all black corridors, faux-cow skin elevator stupidly equipped with a fringed carpet... This is a silly decorator gone mad. Also the bedroom feels dingy. It is a nice place but the boutique look has gone too far in some places to the risk of looking IKEA like in some places: the breakfast room for instance. But taste aside, this is a great house with great facilities and is superbly located near the centre and with superbly professional staff.
5 out of 5
by JEROME

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Olivier from Tours

Cher pour ce que c'est

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Très cher pour ce que c'est... Tarif affiché à 144 € pour la chambre standard... Sans parler du petit déjeuner à 18€!!!! qui n'a rien d'exceptionnel! Pour info, sur la 2eme nuit, je suis aller à L'ibis Style qui est à 2 min à pied. J'ai pris un petit déjeuner à prestations équivalente à 6.50€
4 out of 5
by Emeric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels