Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

einfach toll!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: alles, insbesondere die gastfreundschaft und der kleine weinvorrat bzw regionale produkte die man dort kaufen kann und die beratung!!!! ***top***
Location: in ruhiger umgebung!
persönlich, liebenswert, zuvorkommend, einfach nur toll!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby, UK

Shabby Chic at its best

Posted Jun 21, 2015
This is a wonderful value for money boutique hotel with just 5 rooms.The owner is very friendly, helpful and serves a simple but wonderful breakfast of mainly local ptoducts. Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norbert from Angers

Un vrai plaisir!

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Moment de calme et de détente dans vaste demeure typiquement locale, la campagne était superbe en ce printemps généreux! Possibilité de déguster sur place des produits locaux (cave). Le rapport qualité/prix est excellent au regard des services et tarifs pratiqués par les tout-proches hôteliers rochelais ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Decent B&B

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: Auberge Restaurant on the D137 / E3 . Fabulous . French lady -Very friendly and helpful . No english menu so bring the translator . Food very good .
Stayed overnight here . Hard to find although the evening we arrived the weather was bad . May be easier to locate during the day . Owner operated . Nice helpful guy who spoke decent english . Room was a bit small but clean and we enjoyed the stay . The stairs might be a problem for persons with mobility issues but I think there are rooms on the ground lfoor . Breakfast continental style not the best we have had but we were the only guests that morning and that was understandable . Expect to pay one euro fifty extra for a Nespresso expresso . Overall we enjoyed our stay here .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nadege from agen

excellent séjour

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
un moment de calme et d apaisement dans un décor coconning. a recommander pour un séjour en amoureux
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gondret Michel from haute Savoie

Tres belle demeure

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Trés bonne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bs. As. Argentina

Para no perder

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Lugar ideal, buena habitacion, exelente atencion. A 10 km. del puerto viejo de La Rochelle. Ideal para el viajero en auto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eppstein

Hübsche Unterkunft im Landhausstil

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Der Stil, die Lage und die Freundlichkeit.
Location: Etwas außerhalb von La Rochelle. La Rochelle ist sehenswert und die vorgelagerten Inseln im Atlantik.
Sehr hübsche Unterkunft ewas außerhalb von La Rochelle, deswegen auch schön ruhig. Der Gastgeber ist sehr freundlich und hat ein offenes Ohr (mit Englisch kann man sich auch gut verständigen. Gutes französisches Frühstück. Schon allein wegen der Herzlichkeit würden wir gerne wieder kommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham & Julie from Cinnor near Oxford

Overnight stop on route to Spain

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly but not obtrussive
Cons: Nothing evreything was good
Location: Only stayed the one night passing through to Spain
Friendly, exceptional room, good breakfast, owner conversed well in English
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by eric, Hotel Management
thanks you dear guests, my english teacher is happy!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by eric, Hotel Management
thanks you dear guests, my english teacher is happy!!