Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ian from Essex

A little too quiet in Royan for the end of May

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, good value for the money! A note that it was very quiet in Royan and considered out of season ( our whitsun week off school) therefore it was hard to get a meal later than 7 and their was practically nobody around! The hotel was good for what we needed it for so that was our main priority
3 out of 5
by aam from paris

Simple but comfortable for one night

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is comfortable for a night's stay. It's a little out of the way from the main port where the restaurants are. You need to drive there for a bite to eat. It's a simple hotel with a pretty small bathroom, but for one night it's fine. There's no air conditioning which isn't ideal in the warm months, and our window had a garage roof below it which meant anyone could have jumped up and into our room, so we had to sleep with no breeze which wasn't perfect. A little air conditioning wouldn't go astray.
3 out of 5
by Frank from St Petersburg, FL

Family Run Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is run by a family and they make you want to feel comfortable. They are very proud of their facility, The hotel faces the waterfront and is convenient to the beaches and downtown. We did not find the bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Debbie R from Bexleyheath kent

Will definitetly be back

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
Couldn't fault the hotel for location, cleanliness and friendlyness. Had. Lovely room look over the sea with. Vey nice balcony
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to declare.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Service was correct, internet ridiculously slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien placé et propre

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre propre mais vraiment trop minuscule - pas d'ascenseur donc difficile de monter les bagages au 3eme étage, lorsqu'on n'est plus très jeune. Le wi-fi gratuit mais ne fonctionnait presque pas. Le petit déjeuner Buffet et varié avec les confitures maison a été très apprécié. L'accueil chaleureux, sympathique et serviable
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Moulins

Séjour très agréable

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Une nuit très agréable après avoir passé quelques jeures sur la plage en fac de l'hotel. Chambre petite, avec une déco moderne. Petit déjeuner copieux et varié. Accueil chaleureux.
2 out of 5
by christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by simone from Montmorillon

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
très bon séjour, la propreté de la chambre, et petit déjeuner correct un bé-mol pour la fenêtre avec des vis à vis il faut laisser le double rideau tiré
4 out of 5
by christophe from bordeaux

charmant petit hôtel avec bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nous sommes arrivés en dehors des heures d'ouverture mais la personne a l'accueil nous a permis de récupérer les clés sans aucun soucis. Très belle surprise en découvrant une chambre propre, moderne, avec une magnifique vue mer, un petit frigo bien pratique.Nous reviendrons!