Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by sylvain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Its location and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The room was fairly small for a twin. It would be good to have a mini safe and hair-dryer provided in the room rather than having to ask for them.
Location: Very convenient for the aquarium, train station, harbour and bus stops, with restaurants not far away and a little supermarket just along the road.
Had a pleasant stay here. All the staff were friendly and the hotel is perfectly based for a car-free holiday, just steps away from bus stops, harbour and train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Graham from Mojacar

Value for money

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed here on our way back to Spain. Excellent location for the harbour and restaurants. Staff very polite and accommodating. The room was clean although in need of refurbishment. We would certainly stay here again. The parking was not secure at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, England

Good value hotel close to old town.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The breakfasts!
Location: You can walk to the aquarium and the old town. There are lovely cliff top walks nearby and the beach is just a few minutes drive away.
This hotel is attractive and very well placed. The old harbour is five minutes walk away as is the aquarium and there is a car park at the hotel with an allocated place so no worries about going out and finding a place on your return. It is good value and I would definitely stop there again. The only down side is the breakfast which was one of the poorest breakfasts we've ever had in France - there was nothing to eat! There was cheap bread and cheap supermarket croissants, a few slices of cheap tinned ham which were hidden under a lidded dish and when found and taken were replaced, on request, with another four or five slices to feed the entire room. There was a bit of cheap cheese, highlight was Baby Bel, and one day even that wasn't there so I had to ask for some. The lady gave me a Baby Bel and didn't put any more on the buffet table. There was stacks of natural yogurt but fruit yogurts also seemed to be on ration. Having said that the staff were friendly and I did like the hotel and will return, but I really wish they'd do something about the breakfasts!
4 out of 5
by A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony from La Celle Guenand

It was fine

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, Scotland

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Everything, but especially the location.
Cons: A kettle in the room !
Location: It was near the railway station and 20 minute walk from the bus station at Place de Verdun. Lots of things to see nearby.
Lovely stay at the hotel. Friendly staff, although with my French and their English we did get our wires crossed now and again. ! Room was a good size and we had a balcony. It cleaned every day and fresh towels. Breakfast was typical Continental buffet style, as much as you wanted to eat. Couldn't fault anything and would definitely use again. Very close to all the sights so great for wandering about at night.
5 out of 5
by David from Shrewsbury

Stop over

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
We liked the position of the hotel. Close to the centre and restaurants. The parking was tight , but very reasonable. Staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the heart of La Rochelle

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Lovely clean hotel right in the centre of La Rochelle, very accessible by train and bus. Helpful and friendly staff. Great for families.
Cons: Tea and coffee in the room would be great. The only problem we had was that Expedia had said breakfast was included and it wasn't!
Location: Near, the aquarium, maritime museum, port and historical area and station.
This was a really lovely hotel, really clean. Great family room for our two kids with a little upstairs room in the hotel. The staff were really helpful when when our bank card got swallowed up by a bank machine. The only issue we had was with Expedia who had said we would have breakfast included but when she showed us the details she received breakfast was not included.