Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sindelfingen, BW

Älteres Hotel in Stadt -und Strandnähe.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Service und Lage
Cons: Die Zimmer sind nicht sauber, wie wir es aus anderen 4-Sterne-Hotels gewohnt sind. Auch waren die Zimmer ziemlich eng. Zum Bad ging es nur über Umwege
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich Inder nähe der Altstadt bzw. des alten Hafens. Man kann mit dem Schiff raus, Essengehen oder die verschiedenen Sehenswürdigkei
Wir hatten La Rochelle gebucht, um die Atlantikküste bzw. die Weine und die Kulinarik dort kennen zu lernen. Auch wollten wir die Umgebung erkunden und ein bisschen Standurlaub machen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Excellent location, very child friendly.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Perfect location, not far from the airport, free parking and walking distance to restaurants and sights. Very friendly staff, and very family friendly hotel (pool, playroom, kids menu etc.) Rooms are basic but comfortable and clean, would def use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tarazona

Tiene parking propio y esta muy cerca del centro.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Estupendo para visitar la ciudad y darse un baño antes de cenar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, good car park

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great place to stay for 2 nights, really comfortable hotel & La Rochelle is a lovely town to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds GB

Lovely place. Ideal for a stop over.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We stayed with two children (14 & 9) We had a long drive in hot weather and so the pool was extremely welcomed. Check in was very quick and the lovely Irish lady on reception gave us all the information we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from België

Zeer vriendelijk in het groen vlakbij het centrum

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Perfecte hotel met maar 1 minpunt. Drankjes bij de bar zijn te duur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the centre of La Rochelle.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This hotel is perfect for families. They have a heated pool which is good size. The hotel gives you the towels. They also have a kids room which is maintained. Some hotel they do not usually bother with this. Breakfast is nice with lots of French products which is lovely. We had a great time. The hotel is also very near The Concurrence Beach. Near the beach there is a little animal park with peacocks, ponies, goats, chickens, ducks and a play area. Kids love it. We will go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Hotellet helt ok.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
God service og hyggelig personell. Kun 5-10 min å gå til byen og havna. God frokost, men dårlig med grønnsaker( feks tomat/agurk). Rommet var rent og pent, savnet litt flere dyner. Sovesofaen var dårlig å ligge på. Bassenget lå veldig skyggefullt til, ble for kaldt å bruke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by stephanie from Poitiers

Bon hôtel 4 étoiles , restaurant trop imparfait

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel conforme , place tres près du centre et au calme , parking gratuit tres appréciable, moquette regrettable dans les chambres, bon lit, 1 seul échantillon de gel douche pour 3. Restaurant Tres décevant : un plat bon, un autre affreux (poisson), service tres bizarre: canette de coca secouée 3 fois sur table pour voir si elle était vide ! , "tout se passe bien ?"lancé en passant sans pouvoir y répondre ! (Dommage je voulais me plaindre de mon poisson!)