Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff and close to the harbou

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Close to the town centre and not far from the supermarkets. The room was surprisingly spacious and not badly laid out, although the bathroom and toilet were on different floors. The staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. Amenities were good and well maintained. I would recommend the hotel to others and would consider staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK

Nice but definitely not a 4 star!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Cons: Would've been helpful if they emailed stating the limitations around check in as no staff onsite from 7pm. Rooms need updating and deep cleaning.
Stayed in one of the family apartments in early June. A 4 star rating is generous to say the least. Rooms tired and a bit smelly. No staff onsite from 7pm to 8am. It manages to get away with it by being in such a fantastic location. Kids liked it though as nice area to play outside and a small swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Cons: Le logement était propre mais peut faire mieux
Location: Quartier calme et proche du centre (5min à pied)
Le logement et le lieu était bien mais sans réel charme. Le lieu n'est pas aussi premium que ça en a l'air.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

week end sur une île,,,,

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Petit port sympathique, une île a découvrir à vélo.
5 out of 5
by Howard from Dunstable

Great stay, good hotel, facilities and staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
A week stay for a family of three in one of the small apartments. The room was fine with all the facilities we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was getting a little tired hence only 4 stars. The pool was enjoyable. We didn't use our car all week - we hired a tandem and bicycle from the hotel and enjoyed discovering the lovely island via the many cycle routes. Ideal flat countryside for cycling. The bikes were in good condition and hire rates were competitive with other providers
3 out of 5
by noreen from cork

very central to port overall enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived with our cases at 12 o clock to find doors closedn and no person to meet us. We had to go away until 3 o clock. We were told that we would get a twin bedd room which we stressed we wanted as mother and daughter but we got a double. When I told them they wanted to charge us more for it , so we were not intended in doing that.
5 out of 5
by Tom from Ireland

Great place to stay in Il de Re

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and very friendly and helpful reception. We hired bikes from them which was great and convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, needs a revamp though

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for base in Saint Martin de Re but the place needs a revamp. Depressing scruffy communal areas but studio was clean and bright. No entry to check-in between the hours of 12pm-3pm so a left-luggage facility would have been good. Staff were really nice and helpful. Couldn't see any air-con in room - we stayed in May and weather was pleasant but rooms was very hot at night.
5 out of 5
by Michèle et Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laure Cristin from France

parfait

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Tout était parfait. dommage que la piscine n' est pas une vraie porte entre l' extérieur et l' intérieur... Cela aurait permis d'avoir une eau plus chaude.