Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Martin

Great little hideaway.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
A nice greeting from the reception staff as you arrived. Check in smooth and simple. Very nice clean and compact room with an excellent bathroom.Situated in a very quiet area not far from the nearest beach and a pleasant walk to the village through narrow winding streets. The pool is good,clean with clear water get in before the kids arrive from a day out. breakfast is good value and more than adequate order on arriving. All the staff are very friendly and amicable and ensure you have a comfortable stay. On the whole we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: Warmer water in the pool
Location: Great location, near a beach. Easy to get to on bikes which can be hired at the hotel.
Family holiday for a few days. The hotel was clean and the staff were very informative about the area. We asked for restaurant recommendations and were given some fantastic suggestions. Any question asked was answered with a friendly response.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Friendly staff, clean hotel with a beautifully maintained pool and decking area. Also, fully secure (and free) parking plus free WiFi - absolute bargain. The rooms were spotlessly clean on arrival and were kept that way throughout our 4 night stay. The buffet breakfast was a great start to to the day, with wonderful fresh fruit salad, amazing bread and cheese, cereals, yoghurts and pastries to share. The children loved the pool (open 10-8) and despite the hotel being full it was never crowded. The centre of Sainte Marie itself is a short walk, and the beach is 5 minutes away. We hired bikes and cycled to La Flotte (20 minutes) and St Martin (30 minutes) for the day. Hope to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Wales

Best on a budget

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Great budget hotel close to all amenities and perfect for exploring the island on bikes (which can be hired at the hotel). Great staff, multilingual, helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Pand K from Wales uk

perfect stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
A very comfortable friendly hotel. It was perfect for our 3 night stay on our tour. The location was good with a short drive or easy bike ride to the nearby harbour towns...Bike hire available from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Satisfied from Atlanta, GA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place, nothing fancy, but clean, cute and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay as a family

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, fresh and very modern. Better than the pictures.
Cons: Range of drinks and snacks (but now I am being picky). Airconditioining in the room.
Great ,fresh, modern hotel with very good family rooms. We stayed in small appartment. Parking secure. Very nice pool with safety fence surrounding it. Good breakfast. Very good concept and exceptionally clean, fresh and tidy with helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Jak from Nottingham, UK

Poor maid service

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms were great but we were disappointed the maid didn't clean the bathrooms nod only seemed to make the beds. Facilities were good, it was still quite a new hotel, so the pool area and childrens playground were in very good condition. Didn't like walking through the small pool of water before the pool or the ban on shoes poolside. It was a bit far out and a car was needed to get to St Marie for breakfast or baguettes in the morning. Not much to do in st Marie so would recommend going elsewhere in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, England

Family -oriented no-frills hotel on Ile de Ré

Posted Aug 13, 2014
If you're looking for a reasonable costing economy hotel on one of the loveliest island locations in France, this could well meet your needs. Set around a nice outdoor pool the 30 rooms consist of a living room (with cooking facilities available for for an extra fee per day) a bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast is also available which we opted for and was more than ample to begin the day. Set on the southeast of the island, although not too far away from La Flotte (5km with bike hire and route available) we found a car essential to get out and about and see all the island. Staff were friendly and helpful; the no- frills hotel was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The hotel is well located for a drive up to the western end of the island and is certainly worthwhile. Along with some great beaches there are impressive landmarks and interesting markets. Generally the food was good but we were not convinced the the island was worth invading in its distant past for its wine!