Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by john from dorset

lovely stay

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service, owner very helpful.would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by Brendan from Solihull

Romantic break

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, delicious breakfast and in great location for vibrant town and beautiful beach. But be aware that room will not be serviced unless "do my room" notice is placed on door handle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts, UK

Nice well run hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Helpful, attractive, clean
Cons: Air con would be welcome - it was so hot! But we managed to get a night's sleep using the windows/blinds to get some air.
Location: Lovely town and huge beaches.
Hotel Corinna has obviously been given a thorough renovation and they have done an excellent job. We even had a small balcony. We were able to park off-road in their car park at no extra charge.
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Australia

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is old but well maintained rooms are clean but very small, staff were good a small walk down to the beach area.
4 out of 5
by Helen from Southampton

Quiet getaway

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Had a lovely time in Royan. Hotel is within easy walking distance of the town centre and there is plenty of free parking. We opted to go without breakfast as we had a car and were often out and about and able to visit a local boulangerie so can't comment on the breakfast. The only thing I would say is that the bed was quite soft and the mattress protector and sheet did not fit very well so came off every night which was a bit annoying. Also a little thing that bugged me they replaced the soap each day with new fresh ones. Not great for the environment but only a small gripe. Would definitely stay again if in this area. Oh and if you want a good burger be sure to visit fifties burger on the front at the marina. Yum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Lovely hotel near to the beach and town

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Small and friendly. Very comfortable room and en suite. Good location and loved eating breakfast on the patio outside in the sun.
Cons: A kettle in the room would have made my stay even better. Not anywhere to get a hot drink at night.
Location: Royan is a great place for holidays, lovely beaches, harbour, ample restaurants. Lovely places to visit nearby on the bus. Buzzing atmosphere at night
Room was comfortable and area that the hotel is in is quiet. The hotel owners are welcoming and the breakfast was well worth paying for. There is a night door for easy access to the hotel outside of reception hours. Well located for the many lovely beaches and the town and buses are available on a street nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien placé - excellent accueil

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Arrivée tardive - juste 1 petit problème de réglage eau chaude...Rien de grave. J'y retournerai avec plaisir
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by francois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, clean and lovingly furnished - but they didn't clean the floor during one week. However, overall - I can recommend it.