Ratings based on 3,965 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to main attractions

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel is nice. The staff is mostly friendly and respectful but sometimes they could be not very friendly. I always uncover my pillows to see what's inside the cover... I was disappointed at the yellow stains in the pillows. I did not use them. Also, it was unconvenient when "security" would ask for your key card at the front door.. never in my life that has happened before. Everything else was just fine, not great but fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location close to Southbank & Waterloo. Room worked well with 2 children & hotel is v family friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Alba Rey, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your time in our hotel, we do hope to see you back soon! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to averting

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Suprise how close to a evriting.very good hotel staf
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Alba Rey, Hotel Management
Dear Ross, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to read that you had a great stay in our hotel and that you loved the staff, we do hope to see you back soon. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

brilliant location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
great location overlooking the London eye and the skyline to the Shard, really convenient for Waterloo too Upgraded for a minimal premium to a studio suite.Couple of housekeeping fails stopped it getting top marks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Graziana Finocchiaro, Hotel Management
Dear Russell, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to read you enjoyed your time in the hotel and that you found the location convenient to visit the city. We are sorry for the Housekeeping issues and we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope to see you soon in our hotel! Kind Regards, Graziana Finocchiaro Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great! Close to downtown

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great! Close to everything and concierge was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Graziana Finocchiaro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are glad to read you had a good time with us and we will make sure to pass your appreciation to the Concierge Team, they will be honoured to know you mentioned them for their helpfulness. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Graziana Finocchiaro Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark NJ

Centrally located

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The staff was great especially Andrew Wright. The room was very clean only one complain, we had to ask everyday for washcloth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Graziana Finocchiaro, Hotel Management
Dear Dageria, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! We are glad to read you had a good time in our hotel and that Andrew in particular way was really helpful. We are going to pass your message and we are sure he will be honoured to know you mentioned him. We apologise for the housekeeping issue occurred and we will make sure a similar situation won't happen in the future. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Graziana Finocchiaro Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Being central to Westminster was good for us.
Cons: Separate shower
Location: Parliament, Westminster Abbey close by
Shower bit high to climb over bath edge would have been better with separate shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Graziana Finocchiaro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in our hotel! We are glad to read you found our hotel location convenient to reach the main attractions in the South Bank area. We appreciate your feedback regarding the shower layout and we will use your suggestion to improve our guest experience with us. We hope to have the occasion to welcome you back on your next visit to London! Kind Regards, Graziana Finocchiaro Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location & Staff
Cons: Breakfast
Great location and very friendly staff. The room is big and its good for 2 adults with 2 young kids. Nice internet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Alba Rey, Hotel Management
Dear AbdulRazzaq, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are glad to read that you loved our hotel and our team, I will pass your feedback onto my colleagues! We do hope to see you back soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent location and extraordinary staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I've stayed at Park Plaza County Hall in London more than ten times over the years. The location is a stone's throw from the Eye. The staff was particularly helpful and knowledgeable. I appreciated the gym with several treadmills and stationary bicycles (in case you don't get enough exercise throughout the day.) The breakfast is about 20 pounds. Unless you are a big eater, you can save money by buying your breakfast food at a grocery store and using the icebox in the room. The bed was a bit soft for my tastes, but otherwise the room was quite comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Alba Rey, Hotel Management
Dear Marcia, Thank you very much for your lovely review! It is a pleasure for us to have you as a regular guest and to read reviews like this one. We do hope to see you back very soon! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great stay close to the Eye

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel is within walking distance of the Eye and many other great attractions in the heart of London. Because of that, it commands a hefty cost per night, but the ease of getting in and out is worth it. Rooms are very comfortable, and there is a nice restaurant on-site. Staff is very helpful and service is great. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Alba Rey, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay in our hotel and that you loved the room and the staff, I will pass your feedback onto my team! We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,