Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to South airport

Posted Jun 28, 2017
When I checked in staff was very nice, booked me for a shuttle and told me breakfast was served from 4:30 to 9:30am. When I went to check out they then told me there was an $11 charge for breakfast and $2 for the shuttle. No one had mentioned breakfast wasn't included in my room, I wouldn't have had it if I knew it was that much. When I told staff I wasn't told it cost money they said sorry but I had to pay. I felt a little tricked by this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient for the airport

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel is as close as you can get to the airport and they provide a shuttle service for €4 per person. There is zero food within walking distance, so they also have a restaurant and a bar. The food is mediocre and a bit overpriced but the convenience is worth it all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Close to the airport

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Near Charlroi airport.
Cons: The helpfulness of the staff. The person at the restaurant was very rude.
Arrived at 9:30 pm. Dinner was announced to be served until 10pm. The person at the restaurant was very rude and refused to serve us dinner, though it was 9:30 pm. The room had an odd smell, but it was ok for a 3*. I don't recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy

Great Airport Hotel, But Don't Eat There!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for the airport. Really appreciated the shuttle service - very easy to organise. Room was nice - very spacious and great shower. Food, however, was poor quality and expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth a look!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Quiet, staff very helpfull and accommodating. Breakfast good value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent airport hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to Charleroi airport but still not walkable even though it's literally across the road. Fences and no pedestrian access mean you must take a 2 minutes taxi ride. That annoyed me a little.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUINED BY HOSTILE LOCATION!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hated it! The room was okay. Location wise, VERY VERY POOR! Across the road from the airport but you can not walk there, €10 taxi each way. 3 mile walk to the nearest shop. Very disappointed. I was there for 4 days and went out only 2 days, as there was an extremely dangerous surroundings!