Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Very convenient for station

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly reception
Not there really there long enough. Nice helpful receptionist, room basic but fine. What I would expect from IBIS.
5 out of 5
by Marc-Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Good location and with private parking

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: very little
Cons: quality assurance the client comes first perhaps
Location: good shopping centre nearby
The interior of the hotel is very tired and in need of a major refurbishment. I booked 3 rooms for me and my two brothers, each room was very small, very dated and extremely noisy with building works going on outside andf walls so thin you can here other guests going to the loo so sound insulation is not good. There are no tea /coffee making facilities in rooms. We visited the bar on three occasions but as only one member of staff was available we had a long wait as he was also running receptions booking in and out so we had to wait - not good ! Would I go there again - No chance Would I recommend this hotel to anyone else - Definitely not. Ibis Hotels need to get their act together and consider the client and not their shareholders.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Hicham Benali, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thanks for sharing the impressions of your stay. Your remarks have been duly noted. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Our main priority is your satisfaction. We remind that renovations are scheduled shortly. Apart from the standard room, we offer a larger one the family room that measures +/- 20 m2 depending on the room concerned. If we don't provide tea /coffee making facilities, we propose ear plugs for light sleepers. We are sorry for the noise. Note that the large construction projects around the hotel are completed. In fact, our building enjoys a good location near the shops of the Maison du Terroir of Charleroi and the Proxy Delhaize. We hope to welcome you again for a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Base for travelling to Brussles

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Ebookers
We stayed here as we flew into Charleroi late in the evening. We were in Belgium for football in Brussels so got the first train on the Thursday and last train back. The hotel is situated perfectly for the train station and is literally 2 minutes walk away. Hotel was basic and clean, but very good for the price. Didn't see much of Charleroi itself, went to one Irish pub but not much else open. Would definitely recommend for a short trip if access to Charleroi airport and train to Brussles is required.
3 out of 5
by Dawn

Ibis Charleroi centre

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately the city centre was undergoing major reconstruction
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for train station

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location for morning departure
Cons: It's a basic Ibis but room lighting and heating could be better
Location: Station nearby
Basic hotel, ok for 1 night and to take train in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleroi

completely professional attitude

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good but it was completely professional as we reached an hour before the check in time but they didn't allowed to check in instead they asked extra charges for early check in. but they provided lockers to keep the luggage which was bit relief. location was good as it was just opposite to Charleroi station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear sirs, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel but...

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Location: Good Italian restaurant round the corner, but rest of the area behind the hotel should not be visited in our opinion.
The area immediately behind this hotel is almost derelict - it appears the city centre is awaiting major refurbishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by dimitrio Virone (general manager), Hotel Management
Dear Mister, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,