Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed, very quiet - we heard nothing during the night and slept well
Cons: We like to have a cup of tea/coffee in our room so maybe even provide a hot water machine in the lobby.
Location: we didn't explore as we just wanted to sleep before our morning flight.
Very convenient for trains and buses. It's just across the bridge from the station where we got the shuttle for the airport in the morning at 7.55 which cost just €6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Aude Awoust, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Suske, Thanks for sharing your opinion with us. As you pointed, our hotel is near Charleroi central train station with a bus available for guests heading to Brussels South Airport (15mn). We're glad to note you appreciated the comfort of your bed and your room's quietness. We take note of your remark. We would be pleased to host you again. Aude Awoust, Manager
4 out of 5
by vitali

good ibis.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
we,ve stayed in different ibis hotels.this was the first with so big bathroom and big room.a/c is just perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017
Aude Awoust, Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel staff was impolite. Cold shower. No bathroom linens. Many additional costs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Aude Awoust, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thanks for posting this comment about us. It saddens us to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. We're really sorry for the oversight concerning the linens. Please don't hesitate to tell that reception about your grievances on the spot so they can act accordingly. We strive to deliver services in line with the Ibis standard. We don't want to let you go with that feeling. Could you contact us in private? We wish you could give us another opportunity to welcome you a better way in a near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Very convenient for station

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly reception
Not there really there long enough. Nice helpful receptionist, room basic but fine. What I would expect from IBIS.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Trip to Bruges

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great room and reception was excellent great location for train station. The only slight neg was bar man was very rude when asked to top up a beer that was a short measure. Customer service from him was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Dear Anthony, Thanks for this review about hotel Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare. We thank you for pointing out our location opposite Charleroi Sud train station, convenient for early departures. It's pleasant to read your satisfaction with your room and the reception team. We take note of your remark and do apologize for the inconvenience. We will review this situation with our whole team in order to ensure the same quality of service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Hicham Benali, Manager
4 out of 5
by stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marc-Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Good location and with private parking

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: very little
Cons: quality assurance the client comes first perhaps
Location: good shopping centre nearby
The interior of the hotel is very tired and in need of a major refurbishment. I booked 3 rooms for me and my two brothers, each room was very small, very dated and extremely noisy with building works going on outside andf walls so thin you can here other guests going to the loo so sound insulation is not good. There are no tea /coffee making facilities in rooms. We visited the bar on three occasions but as only one member of staff was available we had a long wait as he was also running receptions booking in and out so we had to wait - not good ! Would I go there again - No chance Would I recommend this hotel to anyone else - Definitely not. Ibis Hotels need to get their act together and consider the client and not their shareholders.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Hicham Benali, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thanks for sharing the impressions of your stay. Your remarks have been duly noted. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Our main priority is your satisfaction. We remind that renovations are scheduled shortly. Apart from the standard room, we offer a larger one the family room that measures +/- 20 m2 depending on the room concerned. If we don't provide tea /coffee making facilities, we propose ear plugs for light sleepers. We are sorry for the noise. Note that the large construction projects around the hotel are completed. In fact, our building enjoys a good location near the shops of the Maison du Terroir of Charleroi and the Proxy Delhaize. We hope to welcome you again for a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Base for travelling to Brussles

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Ebookers
We stayed here as we flew into Charleroi late in the evening. We were in Belgium for football in Brussels so got the first train on the Thursday and last train back. The hotel is situated perfectly for the train station and is literally 2 minutes walk away. Hotel was basic and clean, but very good for the price. Didn't see much of Charleroi itself, went to one Irish pub but not much else open. Would definitely recommend for a short trip if access to Charleroi airport and train to Brussles is required.