Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlotte from Chicago

clean and modern

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
this was by far the best Super 8 I have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Very friendly, courteous staff. Clean room. Fine stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Wichia KS

Clean Room

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice bed and clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gene from Illinois

good night stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was one of the nieces super 8 I have stayed in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from St Paul

clean room

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
We got in late and left early so did not have much time to really check out the hotel. The room was clean and quite, and the breakfast was adequate for the price. I will stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
In the middle of nowhere you cannot expect an exciting neighborhood. The stay was pleasant, though, and the village is charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cathy from Des Moines

Stay for Family Event

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
I was very pleased with the Charles City Super 8 Motel overall. Clean, comfortable, very friendly staff. The only small irritant was the air conditioner/heater unit motor kept cycling on at intervals all night even though it was turned off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Helgi Valdimar from Keflavík Iceland

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel but it seems to had better days. It was clean and nice. I ordered it with less then a day before and all was set when I came. Me and my wife stayed there just one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of two to consider

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Most of the motels in Charles City have not kept up. This is one of two to consider when needing to stay in CC. It is clean. The rooms are not very quiet and you can hear noise in hallway, people talking in other rooms as well as when they flush or use shower.