Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Wonderful country inn. Quiet and peaceful with excellent accommodations and food. Beautiful setting and very romantic for couples.
5 out of 5
by Linda from WV

Simply Awesome

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Best B&B we've ever been to. Beautiful grounds and rooms and the breakfast was delicious! Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by Barbara Wister from South jersey

Still a perfect getaway spot!

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
3rd time we have stayed and we have loved it each time. Virginia vineyards one day and battlefields the next so it's location is ideal for a quick few days away.
5 out of 5
by Michol

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
First time at a B&B Loved it. Would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from va

Beautiful looks surrounding

Posted May 14, 2014
It was excellent hotel to stayed in. Would love to visit more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
My wife and I had a great stay.
4 out of 5
by J & C from Northern VA

Beautiful get-a-way

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
We really enjoyed it---the grounds were lovely, the house was very interesting. We stayed here after spending the day visiting the Glen Burnie gardens and Museum of the Shendandoah Valley in nearby Winchester. We stayed in the Lookout, which was cozy with beautiful views. They are obviously having an issue with stink bugs, which we were told about when we checked in. Although they were honest and upfront about it, the bugs were still a bit of an annoyance. Overall, a very unique place and a very relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels
This was my first B&B experience. It was really nice. The grounds are beautiful! We saw deer coming up the driveway. Didn't get to play with the outdoor chess set though. This B&B is a short trip away from Charles Town, Harper's Ferry, and NOVA Wine Country. And the breakfast was delicious both days. Very romantic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've never experienced such hospitality!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels
We arrived late and received an escort to our room where we had soft music and lights waiting. Our hostess showed us our room and it's features - including an IPAD. She even ordered our pizza from Papa John's. We lounged around drinking wine that was in our room and eating pizza. Breakfast was a work of art and the setting of the inn is practically surreal! Thank you so much!!! I can't wait to come back.