Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice place

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Wonderful place to visit. Great location. The only downside was the shower being in need of an upgrade. Other than that it was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely inn

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Location: There are vineyards in the area, as well as a moonshine distillery called Bloomery SweetShine. Harpers Ferry is 20 min away.
Hillbrook is a lovely, quaint inn about 20 minutes outside of Harper's Ferry. Great spot for a weekend getaway, with easy access to Harper's Ferry and northern Virginia vineyards. The breakfast included with the room was great, and they also provided a welcome cocktail and free smores kit for the fire pit, which were nice additions. Would recommend the spa as well.
5 out of 5
by george

Way Over Priced

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved a room for approx $170 per night. When we arrived we were told that our room was unavailable due to the A/C having crashed and that we have been upgraded to the cottage residence.. The cottage is actually a four unit cottage with each unit being smaller than a Choice Suites unit we stayed in Uniontown PA. As I have received my bill from my credit card company our bill for a one night stay was approx. $240 Ouch!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint inn with sprawling gardens

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Sweet cottage location, sprawling grounds, friendly staff. We were upgraded to a cottage room which was spacious and comfortable but we missed seeing one of their updated rooms. Breakfast was alright, two courses of healthy food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint Bed and Breakfast on beautiful acreage.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The comfort and serenity.
Cons: It was great.
Location: Relax. While there is not a whole lot to do in Charles Town (enjoyed the Mediterranean Cafe), there is plenty to do nearby in Harper's Ferry.
We stayed two nights in the Overlook room. It was cozy and comfortable, with everything you need. We appreciated the private back steps/entrance and tree-house views and feel. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff were very accommodating to all the different guest food requests. We had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Waldorf, md

Amazing stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 night 4 days amazing breakfast, outstanding 5 course dinner (for extra cost). We did couples massages and facials at there on site spa. They have an amazing friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Peaceful, restful, strolling, reading, and not much else. If you are looking to get away and recharge your batteries you found the place. The closest town that has anything is 6 miles away. Food was excellent. They charge you upfront 20% for the tip. The first day it was worth it, the second day, other than bringing my dish it was self serve (water, coffee, juice). I don't think that was intentional, we had the new server.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely but off the beaten path.