Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas VA

Fantastic!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
An amazing B&B with fabulous owners, rooms, service, and breakfast! A must for history lovers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenview, IL

An impressively historical, charming B&B

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Location: Charles Town has many historically important places to visit. The Harper's Ferry nearby was also interesting.
This inn was a pleasant surprise for us, at the tail end of our fall foliage road trip through Blue Ridge Parkway and Skyline Drive. That the inn is a charming place, run by a friendly, welcoming innkeeper and his wife, is nice enough, but the house has so much Civil War-era history that we found it impressive. The nearby Harper's Ferry was also very interesting. We lucked into this inn thanks to the favorable reviews of fellow Expedia users, so we must do our part.
5 out of 5
by Mia

Soak in the history

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The historical value and the enthusiasm of the proprietors was greatly appreciated. Room was spacious and home cooked breakfast was wonderful. I loved Charles Town even though it was a short visit. Great Farmers Market on Saturday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Lovely Stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The owners are very considerate. The colors, furniture & decor are lovely. The house & grounds are very inviting. You can sit on the porch & relax.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: My friend and I go up to visit our friends the monks, aka the Canon Regulars of the New Jerusalem at Mad Monks Coffee.
Wonderful experience. This is the nicest B&B I've ever stayed in. The owners are delightful and really dote on you, the surroundings are beautifully appointed and very comfortable. I wish I had more time to enjoy it but was there for a function and to see some friends I hadn't seen in a year so we had to go. The Englishman in the dining room at breakfast was a real treat. He comes in the summer every year because he loves it so much and is "part of the family." I will definitely stay again and plan to be in Charles Town more often since there is such a nice place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Philip

Fabulous Weekend

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The Hosts - Donn & Marie - were great. Breakfast was fabulous. We wanted a chance to get away and relax for a couple of nights, yet still mix in a little fun watching the horses run. We'll be back again and we hope it will be soon!
5 out of 5
by Harry

great B%B

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We spent two wonderful nights with Donn and Marie in thier beautiful home. Great breakfasts and very comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by Beverly

Historic Charles Town

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here many times and always enjoy my visit. The history of the house and town I love. The personal attention and fabulous breakfasts you will not find in a hotel.
5 out of 5
by Gene

Great B & B.....Awesome breakfast!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay during your visit to the Charles Town area. We've stayed at several B & B's and this place definitely rates at the top. The breakfast was over the top!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Right as you check in you get great treatment and there are a lot of free amenities that makes your stay just a little bit more pleasant. The location is perfect and walking distance to town and restaurants. The building is beautiful. My room had a great homely feel. The breakfast was tasty and served in a luxurious manner. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quite getaway weekend