Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2019
Love it's old world charm and furniture. Receptionists were fabulous
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2019 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Barksdale House Inn. We are so glad that the ambiance of the inn was exactly what you were hoping for. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Apr 9, 2019
The staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. Their attitude made a lasting impression and we have already booked with them again. Highly recommend this to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2019 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Barksdale House Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as your time in Charleston! We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, sc

Posted Apr 1, 2019
Location was excellent, walking distance to everything, a reasonable price; b'fast was especially very good, all fresh fruit, danish, and more... wine, cheese and grapes crackers from 4 to 6 excellent. Not the most fanciest or plush, but great value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2019 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind review of the Barksdale House Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed our amenities and your time in Charleston! We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful city again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2019 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review of the Barksdale House Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in our inn as well as our beautiful city. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Mar 21, 2019
The staff make this a wonderful place to stay. They’re friendly and helpful and are happy to answer questions and give recommendations. The bed was comfortable and I loved the fresh berries, cereal, breads, and quiche for breakfast. Afternoon tea and evening cookies were also appreciated. The location is fantastic and free parking is even better. Loved my stay and loved Charleston!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2019 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind words about our inn and our team. We are so glad that we were able to help you get the most out of your time in Charleston. We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful city again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke VA

Posted Mar 19, 2019
Large rooms very clean. Ample parking on site. The staff and food were excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2019 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind review of the Barksdale House Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our amenities were the perfect compliment to your adventures in Charleston. We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful city again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hendersonville, NC

Posted Mar 19, 2019
The staff were perfect......all was good. The breakfast was buffet style with very good choices. The Quiche was excellr=ent. Access was easy and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2019 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Barksdale House Inn. We are so glad that you found our team and amenities to be the perfect compliment to your travels to Charleston. We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful city again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2019
Very personable and quaint. It felt like we were staying in someone's house with a terrific hostess. It was in walking distance to good restaurants and bars and the sights of Charleston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2019 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Barksdale House Inn. We are so glad that our location, team and amenities made you feel right at home during your time in Charleston. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful city again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2019 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review of the Barksdale House Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in our inn as well as our beautiful city. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2019
Lovely old hotel in a great location. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2019 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind review of the Barksdale House Inn! We are glad to hear that our location and staff helped to make your time in Charleston even more special! We hope to welcome you back to our historic city again soon!