Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Nice hotel but construction going on while we were there so that may have been an issue with the cleanliness of the hallways and elevator ... not sure. Room was nice and staff was accommodating. We would stay there again, but were a little disappointed with the general cleanliness. Also, lots of noise from the planes on final approach to the airport which is to be expected due to the hotel location. However, if you're a light sleeper, the noise could be a problem for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice Location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
This hotel is in a great location. Free Shuttle to and from the airport, easy access to shopping and 10 min drive to historic Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Easy Access To Everything.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice hotel. Nice bar. Close to shopping. Staff very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not what I expected.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: Cleaning of the room.
Location: The outlet mall is right down the street and downtown Charleston is only 20 min drive away.
The hotel was conveniently located but it was not up to the rating. I was really disappointed with our rooms cleanliness. You could see streaks in the mirrors, bathroom doors and the floor. The bedding was clean but overall I would not rate this anything above a 2 star room. We heard weird noises all night long, some from flying in plans and others sounded like pipping or something. Overall we were pretty disappointed with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with free shuttle to airport

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This hotel has a great vibe if you enjoy hanging out in the lounge. Spacious rooms and friendly staff. I needed to leave at 4:30 am for the airport and their shuttle was prompt and waiting to take me!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Overrated

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Good concept, executed bad. The idea of the hotel is neat but there were some major issues here. The room was kind of cool looking but the service is definitely lacking. I asked if i could get new towels and they told me that they didnt have any clean ones. They told me that they would have housekeeping bring some fresh ones to my room. They brought them, it just took a few hours. The room cleanliness is lacking as well. It looks like theres some type of mold growing in the bottom of the shower and the tile in the bathroom area appears very dirty. I believe their hotel ammenities claim they have refrigerators, but they definitely dont. Someone was having their office party in the lobby one of the nights that we stayed here and the music and people were so loud that we could hear them in our room most of the night. The staff is okay; some of them very nice, others a bit rude. When I went to check-in the front desk clerk looked at me in a judging manner asking "uh can I help you". Im not quite sure if she didnt believe i would be staying at this type of hotel or if i stopped here to ask for directions or something along those lines. I guess thats not the first time that ive gotten that look though considering im a young professional who makes a considerable amount of money but i also look like im not old to stay anywhere haha. Their prices are competitive considering there are other decent hotels in the area. I would give me business to someone else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher from San Francisco

Never left the room!

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
I just needed a one night hotel, close to the airport. I was pleasantly surprised by the cool vibe of the place and the room was so wonderful and comfy I never left until breakfast. I loved the space and could easily live here. the only drawback was the location - close to airport, which I wanted - but nothing charming or interesting around (all suburbia, strip malls, fast food restaurants), but like I said, I had a good book and just enjoyed the peace and quiet. Free shuttle to the airport the next day was a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick from Lexington

Charleston trip

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We tried two rooms before the third was ok. Two previous rooms had issues with the sheets not being clean. The third room was nice and comfortable. Hotel is a different experience than most hotels. Would not be a first choice again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't expect them to pick up the telephone.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room was fine and price point was fine. However, the staff needs to learn how to answer the telephone. Arrived at airport and had to call the hotel 8 times before someone picked up the telephone to send the shuttle bus. While I was waiting to check in, the telephone was ringing non-stop at the front desk without being answered by the employee sitting there. The shuttle driver and two other employees both went behind the front desk to retrieve items and not one of them bothered to pick up the telephone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Portland, OR

Motel 6 would have been a better choice...

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had an early flight so we stayed at this property due to its close proximity to the airport. We were very disappointed in the condition of the room and would have asked for a refund if there were rooms available at any of the other hotels in the area. The first thing that we noticed was to dry rot in the wall by the shower. It was obvious that the shower had been leaking for some time because the drywall was laying on the floor! Once we decided that we had to stay here the problems became even more noticeable. The toilet paper holder was not secured to the wall and rotated around dropping the paper to the floor as soon as you tried to use it. The next issue was the lack of water pressure and hot water in the shower. After that it started to go downhill rapidly. When I stepped out of the shower and grabbed a towel off of the rack it was anchored the same as the toliet paper holder, the rack almost fell out of the wall! Next problem was the lack of ice machines. In order to get ice you had to go down to the lobby and get handed a leaking ziplock bag of ice. On top of all that, when my girlfriend went to use the restroom in the lobby she commented that the "stainless steel" doors were rusting away. I have stayed at other Aloft locations and this property is not up to standards. I would strongly advise that you do not stay here until they address all of the issues.