Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is ok

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I change the room because the first room it not good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches in the rooms

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I usually don't rate rooms but when I arrived there was a roach in the room. they moved me to another room and found another one in that room. Staff blamed it on change in weather...excuses aside it is disgusting. I keep things clean and don't leave food out. Otherwise hotel is nice, but basic cleanliness and pest control is the most important thing for me in a stay so the hotel is getting a poor rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Great location friendly and helpful staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It was an excellent stay the staff was super friendly and there was a killer bar and lounge area complete with a pool table and games....breakfast was also excellent the next morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Good

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
I enjoyed the stay. The bed was so comfortable. And I enjoyed my room. I stay there occasionally. I wish it was more affordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique but needs a deep clean

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was initially built to be a quality hotel. It was probably really nice when it was first built. Now it just needs a deep cleaning and some simple renovations such as changing out the carpet. Just scrubbing the tight places throughout the hotel such as where materials come together or the tile walls and floors will make a big difference. It was designed and built with better materials than your average chain hotels. Another interesting thing about the hotel is it seems to be directly under the flight path of planes landing at the airport. If you are not an early light sleeper then hearing and possibly seeing, depending on your room location, the planes fly over could be interesting. If one day I start reading reviews that the hotel is very clean and has been renovated then I will return. In the meantime I will stay at a cleaner more updated hotel for the same price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
No hot water! The front desk didn't bother to tell me that I would not have a hot shower when I got to my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very uncomfortable beds and oversized bolster pillows. Breakfast offering very poor especially as it was charged at from $6 to $12 plus $2 for coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay close to elevator

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I didn't mind the simple news of the hotel as that is what they are known for. The part that I didn't like was staying close to the elevator and the sound of a rocket taking off everytime someone used the elevator. I think it was just the elevator and how it was designed. Maybe if I wasn't so close to the elevator it would have been better. But very annoying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool place to stay overnight or for a day or two.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Suited my purpose to be next to shopping outlet, to have a drink apres-shopping, to have free shuttle to airport at 5am and generally comfortable environment with free WiFi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Room Disappointing visit

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The evening staff was helpful and pleasant - front desk and maintenance - and the hotel is pet friendly.
Cons: Noise from the elevator mechanics needs some type of sound proofing. The morning staff needs customer service training.
Location: Location is very close to the airport and outlets. Also a very short drive to downtown and West Ashley. Mt. Pleasant and the beaches within 20 minutes
I booked my room through Expedia not realizing that I was booking a handicap accessible room. The lobby was confusing and smelled like a bar. The room was fine but extremely noisy and the TV stations were limited to local listings. When I informed the front desk about the noise they tried to find another room. It was better but still lots of noise from the elevator mechanics. Apparently since I had booked through Expedia I could not have a room elsewhere in the hotel. When I realized that I should be getting more TV stations (I needed the TV noise to drown out the elevator noise), I informed the morning staff upon checkout. He just said "Oh, I will have to let our provider know." No apologies for the inconvenience or noise. Just "That's the room you get when you book through Expedia." So my advice is just don't stay at this hotel. If all guests are not treated equally regardless of how they booked their room then they need to be in a different business. And if you must stay here don't stay in rooms ending in x27 or close to that location.