Wanted to love it, great location
Posted Feb 10, 2017
I booked this as a romantic, relaxing getaway for my fiancé and I. Love the location of the Inn and wanted the historic feel. The walls are paper thin and can hear everything- at least in the room we had. It sounded like they were moving furniture above our room as early as 6am daily. Couldn't get any sleep at night either as you could hear everyone on the hallways too. Tried to not complain, but after 2 nights of hardly any sleep we said something in hopes of getting a quieter room for the last night at least. They told us we should have complained earlier, cause now they are booked and can't move us. They ended up crediting our valet parking, but honestly wasn't enough. When spending that kind of money on a room for 3 nights $25 parking doesn't mean much. Will definitely stay somewhere else next time. Would've given them another chance on a different room if it was handled differently. We go to Charleston a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We're terribly sorry that you did not have the restful stay that you were hoping for. While I'm sure it isn't of much help, the $75 credit was meant to be an apology for not being able to relocate you during your stay. Again, we're sorry that you did not have a completely satisfactory stay and we do hope that you'll give us another chance in the future.