Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Why don't you have a Restaurant in Hotel, no fridge in room or coffee maker, no restaurant no Room service. I did not know this when I booked. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great boutique hotel in the middle of historic Cha

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly valet, nightly wine and cheese, easy walking access to the historic parts of Charleston.
Cons: The kids thought the sofa bed was a little uncomfortable.
Spent two days here with a family of 4 (kids 11 and 13) in one of the townhome units. It was great having some seperation (two levels) between us and the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Tim for choosing to stay with us and bring your family to Charleston. Glad you enjoyed all those little extras here at the inn and we hope to welcome y'all back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co.

Nice B & B in the heart of downtown Charleston

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Location: Right in the center of town
Charming Bed & Breakfast in the center of downtown Charleston. Good location, nice rooms, nice staff. could use a little updating. The breakfast that was included was nice but could be a little homier, there is only an outdoor space to enjoy it which is tough when it is chilly out. You can take your food to a sitting area on another floor but that is not convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Tammy and we're so glad that you chose to stay with us. Our terrace is a hit with a lot of our guests so we're happy to hear that you enjoyed it as well. Travel safe and do come back to see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Loved this hotel. It was clean, close to everything, and the staff was extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Nicole! We're delighted that you enjoyed it so much and our desk staff will be happy to know that they were so helpful to you. Please do come back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wanted to love it, great location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I booked this as a romantic, relaxing getaway for my fiancé and I. Love the location of the Inn and wanted the historic feel. The walls are paper thin and can hear everything- at least in the room we had. It sounded like they were moving furniture above our room as early as 6am daily. Couldn't get any sleep at night either as you could hear everyone on the hallways too. Tried to not complain, but after 2 nights of hardly any sleep we said something in hopes of getting a quieter room for the last night at least. They told us we should have complained earlier, cause now they are booked and can't move us. They ended up crediting our valet parking, but honestly wasn't enough. When spending that kind of money on a room for 3 nights $25 parking doesn't mean much. Will definitely stay somewhere else next time. Would've given them another chance on a different room if it was handled differently. We go to Charleston a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We're terribly sorry that you did not have the restful stay that you were hoping for. While I'm sure it isn't of much help, the $75 credit was meant to be an apology for not being able to relocate you during your stay. Again, we're sorry that you did not have a completely satisfactory stay and we do hope that you'll give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We had a wonderful stay here while down for a college open house. We decided we need to come back and explore more and will certainly keep this Inn at the top of our list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We're ecstatic that we impressed enough to be at the top of your list when coming back to Charleston! Thank you so very much and we do hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had the St Philips Suite - very nice but quite noisy at night from street activity. Other rooms are probably quieter. Otherwise everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and we do hope that you'll be back in the future.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

Please upgrade pillows

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in two different rooms because we extended our stay one night. The hotel has a bed and breakfast vibe. The rooms are adorable. The breakfast and happy hour were above average in expectation. The staff were helpful and made efforts to accommodate our questions and requests. The one problem we had is concerning the pillows. The pillows are the worst we have ever experienced. The pillows are extremely lumpy and hard. It was not comfortable sleeping and the pillows were the same in each room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry that you did not enjoy our pillows. Sad to hear that since most of our guests rave about the bedding. However, we are otherwise happy to hear that you enjoyed our inn and all the amenities during your time with us. Thank you again and travel safe!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much and we're happy that you enjoyed your stay!